Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with basic facilities

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to harbour
Cons: Poor breakfast, basic ingredients. No beverage making facilities in room. Cramped room space. Uncomfortable mattress on creaky bedstead.
Not up to expectations. Luxury breakfast not delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Fabulous Romantic Get-Away!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the old style of the house and that each room was decorated in a different way. Also, it was very quiet.
Cons: We seemed to lack towel racks on which to place our wet towels/face cloths. Also, our bathroom fan could have used a dusting.
Location: Very close to downtown Victoria and was an easy 5-8 minute walk to the waterfront. Lots of shopping, bookstores and restaurants.
We were totally spoiled at the Humboldt House B & B! The room was very quiet and comfortable and the private breakfasts were five-star quality. We thoroughly enjoyed the inroom Jacuzzi tub each evening and all the special touches (chocolate truffles and wine on arrival and enjoying treats in the library each afternoon). We had an easy short walk to downtown too. Would recommend this to anyone celebrating a special anniversary or occasion or just needing a private get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Perfect place, great location, delicious breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Best Bed and Breakfast ever, we stayed at Humboldt B&B for 4 days and it was so amazing. It is located near in downtown but it is so quite, you can relax its near to almost every tourist attraction in Victoria! Not only that there breakfast taste so good and the room is so clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Best Bed & Breakfast I have ever known!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The host David, the beautiful room, the parlor downstairs, the location...so close to the wharf and the Empress Hotel.
Location: This wonderful bed and breakfast was within easy walking distance to the harbor, Empress Hotel, BC Museum, Parliament building.
My room was beautiful. The parlor/library was a wonderful place to read and meet new people. The host, David, was knowledgeable about bus routes and tours. He is also a fantastic chef and chocolatier. His homemade truffles were exquisite! The breakfasts were served in my room. I had everything from seafood crepes to eggs Benedict. I was treated like a princess. I will remember this experience forever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Trumbull, CT

give yourself some pampering

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The convenient location to downtown Victoria was initially why I selected this hotel. But the 2-person jetted bathtub, fireplace in each room, and breakfast brought to you in the privacy of your room through an enclosed box via a very heavy picnic basket made my husband feel more pampered than he has ever been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything...the quaintness, the friendliness, the neighborhood and the amazing breakfasts!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: The Humboldt House is in a quiet neighborhood near St. Anne's Academy and close to downtown. It was an easy walk to everything we wanted to see.
We so enjoyed our Christmas holiday at Humboldt. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers are friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed the proximity to downtown and the quiet neighborhood. You'll be glad you chose the Humboldt House!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Our new favorite B&B. This is the perfect place for a cozy getaway. Beautiful ambiance and attention to detail. Breakfast delivered to your room! Even a small fridge and glasses so you can enjoy that bottle of your favorite wine while soaking in the tub and listening to the crackling of a real wood fireplace. The location is perfect for exploring the downtown on foot. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Humboldt House Victoria BC

Posted Nov 12, 2014
A pleasant stay, very nice and highly recommended, very Historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Best place ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Our experience was amazing I would recommend this place 100%