Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the ferry!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Decor, cleanliness
Location: Very close to all downtown attractions including the BC Museum, Parliament building, government street, fisherman's wharf, the Empress, and the ferry!
If you are traveling to Victoria by ferry and want to stay somewhere within walking distance, this is a great choice. It's literally right across the street. We all loved the proximity to the downtown attractions as well. The hotel is older, but has a lot of charm. For the price, we thought the location made up for the dated decor, etc. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly! Also...free parking and breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, free parking, breakfast included (not exciting, but more than adequate)
Cons: Plumbing, amenities, painting, stains on ceiling of room, cleaning.
Location: Great location, right across street from Coho ferry & waterfront, walking distance to everything: BC Museum, The Empress, Parliament, Chinatown, etc.
Great location, very nice people, very good value - but a bit run down and needing some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Good location.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The Huntingdon has been there for a while, so it has the evidence of a place that has been there for a while. That being said, we had NO issues. The staff was great and everything we could expect for a hotel was right in line. They were making improvements with the wifi as we were there, so this will be an improvement in the future. The room was clean and we found ourselves sleeping in late every day, if that tells you anything. We had no complaints with the hotel or its staff for the entire week we were there. The only thing I can comment about is nothing within the hotel's control. A bunch of Chinese high school or young college students came in on the last night we were there. There were not respectful of other patrons and were loud and traveling between the rooms they were in until well after midnight. Needless to say, we didn't get the best rest as we did all the days before. These kids are representative ambassadors for their country, and as such they failed to do a good job, and neither did the adults accompanying them in controlling them. I hope they were an isolated case of poor behavior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location, complimentary breakfast and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: I could be picky but on holidays, everything is a treat so I enjoyed my stay as it was immensely!
Location: Meander the inner harbour, shop Government street, stroll to Ogden Point to see the cruise ships and leisurely amble through Beacon Hill Park.
This hotel is right at the inner harbour, walking distance to everything! Our complimentary breakfast was wonderful and we loved the courtyard where you could sit and watch the boats and seaplanes come and go. We had a huge room. While the hotel is older, it has amazing character and the staff is absolutely wonderful! We ate dinner in the Hunter's Lounge one night (same room the breakfast is in) and the food was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great place in Victoria

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient and quiet, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Wifi connection was sometimes slow
Location: The wharf area is across the street almost and it is not far from other places of interest
The Huntingdon Manor is a great place, convenient to the wharf area where tour busses, whale tours, and ferries are available. It is an historic neighborhood, so it is quiet and charming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Nice, Close to Down Town

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff !! All very kind!
Cons: The room cleaniness!!!!
Location: Down Town GREAT!!!
Hotel was goog but Room cleaniness TERRIBLE!!!! I stay five days and very very bad room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Well-sited hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
We wanted to stay in the downtown area of Victoria, within easy walking distance of attractions such as the BC museum and Fisherman's Wharf. The rooms were reasonably priced and the free parking was a real bonus. The buffet breakfast gave lots of choices. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

close to inner harbour and nice view.

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: shower curtain pole was easily fallen down.
Location: very excellent place to walk to inner harbour and downtown.
I was lucky to have a mansion room that was free upgraded by hotel. room was very clean and nice view inner harbour except a window was dirty by bird. bed was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed one night statying,wished to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

A lovely hotel with a nice garden

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The location . The staff . And it's look
Cons: It is in the process of being upgraded and when it is finished it will be a gem in Victoria's inner harbour
Location: The hotel is central for most of the amenities of the inner harbour lots to do and lots to see
The hotel has a quaintness about it and is in a prime position it is within walking distance of most of the places that make up Victoria's inner harbour the staff could not do enough to make our stay the most enjoyable holiday to date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

excellent location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location. The ambiance,
Cons: Is excellent as it is.
Location: Location prime! visit parliament buildings, empress hotel, beacon hill park(beautiful), walk the harbor walkway to fisherman's wharf or downtown
This hotel while a little dated is bright and cheery and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is good . Includes cereals, cut fruit,fresh whole fruit, muffins,croissants, pastries, toast, toaster waffles, juice, coffee, tea.it is served in a bright, glass enclosed room facing the morning sun and looking out on the landscaped grounds. The hotel grounds are landscaped with paths and seating areas, It is located directly across the street from the harbor. It is very conveniently located close to the parliament buildings(one block) the empress hotel, and downtown. Also, fisherman's wharf. There are two restaurants in the complex consisting of two historic houses along with the hotel.. My stay of two weeks was very enjoyable. I am a senior and was able to walk everywhere from the hotel.