Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

great hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location, staff
A couple of days away. whale watching with Eagle Wing Tours was awesome, Very knowledgeable tour guides - saw orcas and humpback whales. Boat was fast and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and on the water

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Hot tub would have been nice
Location: see above
Great room, view of the harbour, close to Empress Hotel and Parliament Buildings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great room views, friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, great views, overall a very enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

It was a nice and confortabl hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: the hotel lcation was also conveniient near to the down town.
It was a nice and confortabl hotel. Only missing was that view from the hotel window was obstacled by the trees. ]
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you Hidehiro for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, but are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your view. The hotel is fortunate to be set on a 6 acres park-like peninsula in the Inner Harbour with views of the water and the park. We hope to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그럭 저럭

Posted Jul 6, 2015
예약시 바다 뷰라고 해서 예약했는데, 바다는 잘 보이지도 않는 객실이어서 많이 실망 했습니다. 그외는 그럭 저럭 이네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton/

Beautiful inn with water on 3 sides close to all.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I arrived early, at 9:15 am and thought I would have to drop my bags and wander around till check in but my room was ready. I was very impressed and it made my first day so easy. I had an in room spa treatment that was fabulous. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I ate at Aura twice and had great food. The servers were wonderful and I learned about Victoria made gin (delicious!) and bought some to take home at the local distillery. Overall it was a great trip and I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Trudy, it sounds as though you had a relaxing stay! We are so glad that you were able to take some delicious Victoria Gin home as a souvenir. We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location and gardens.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had our pet with us and really enjoyed the gardens/paths/and grass for our little one to venture. The views were stunning . Will come back for sure. Staff very friendly and most helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay room. Older and could use some updating.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We did have a lively visit to Victoria. I thought the hotel had been renovated. We myst have been in the older rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Louise - Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although I can't tell from this anonymous review what room you stayed in, I can confirm that although our Laurel Wing Rooms were not renovated, they were recently furnished with new furniture and paint. We hope to see you for your next lively Victoria visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from home

Lovely hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Close to attractions . Beautiful view . Staff was great ! Restaurant delicious !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel right on the waterfront

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: We loved the view from our room and the proximity to attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf, Parliament Building, Empress Hotel, Royal BC Museum etc...
Cons: The restaurant, we had breakfast there one morning and it was not that good and quite overpriced. We did not go there again during our trip.
Location: Location was great, close to lots of things such as Fisherman's Wharf, Parliament Building, The Empress Hotel, Royal BC Museum etc.
This hotel was nice and had great views of the harbour. We could even lie in our beds and watch the sea planes take off and land and watch the ferries pass by. It was very quiet and peaceful.