Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good place to stay, easy access to a variety

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location
Location: great bird sanctuary walk by the bay and beach area, some local restaurants that are very good easy to get to a number of points of interest
pleasant atmosphere. good breakfast (protein offerings, not just carbohydrates) nice eating area attentive staff. friendly when arriving,etc. rooms are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Cons: The morning breakfast was ok but lacking in options.
Location: Good location for shopping and restaurants. Fishing piers bait shops and bay very close by.
Good location on the main shopping district and many restaurants in the area. The bay and fishing perils are almost within eye view. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisafrom Cleveland

Texas getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
In Port Lavaca for 4 days. Hotel is in a central location, convenient to restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff at this hotel were without exception friendly and helpful.The facilities were very nice and just what I expected. The room was clean and fresh. Our dog was accepted without question or comment. The king size bed was well made and comfortable. The AC, refrig, coffeemaker, hairdryer all worked and looked fairly new. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom NYC area

Very goodbuit could bebetterr

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a few issues. Chair for desk - business style did not adjust making it impossible to use. Other the breakfast offering was fair to poor. Coffee (Nestles - awful) Towels needed fabric soften. Would stay again but would ck out Holiday Inn Ex -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok I guess

Posted Oct 24, 2014
No bad but hotel smells like wet dog. "Pet friendly." I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HR Business Travelerfrom Dallas

New building but room had a terrible mildew smell

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know if the smell was because it was on the bay and the area battles humidity and mildew, but the room smelled terrible. I even went and bought air fresheners and candles to help with the smell, but it didn't do much. The linens had a stale smell to them as well and it was just not what I am used to with LaQuinta - it's normally a great experience. I also had someone from housekeeping/maintenance walk in without knocking or anything! She acted surprised and was very apologetic, but still - i would think they would knock. I asked her to come back in an hour to clean my room as I was getting ready to leave, but then she said she was not housekeeping - she actually was just going to check for mold and that housekeeping would be by later to clean my room! WHAT? So you are coming in my room without knocking to check for mold??? It was definitely awkward. Makes me wonder if I was in a room with recent water damage or something because of the smell and the mold inspector. Just really weird all the way around. Next time I will go back to the new Holiday Inn Express down the road - it's a bit more expensive, I've stayed there before, but the savings at LaQuinta was not worth the experience.