Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A. TX

good place to lay my head

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: love the a/c that cooled just the right amount
Cons: always wish wifi could have a stronger signal
Location: el campo is a small enough town so that nothing is really that far. motel is right of a large rd/fwy so getting to & from was simple enough.
motel had everything i needed. had a long day & needed a place to sleep to back at it the next day. the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of channels to put me to sleep. a/c worked like a champ; not loud either. the place had a warm breakfast too. served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from New Mexico

Very quiet and clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice pool, pet friendly
Cons: rooms need more blankets in the room
Location: Close to several beaches, Wal-Mart
We stayed here for three nights from Friday through Monday and were pleased overall. The hotel is pet friendly, which is such a huge benefit. The room was quiet and comfortable and centrally located near Wal-Mart on TX-35. The pool was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good every morning. I especially enjoyed the beds, which were comfortable. The staff was so-so--not friendly, but not rude either. As other reviews stated, this hotel is adjacent to a Airgas company and machinery could be heard at different times of day/night. However, this was not a big deal for us and slept good. Look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for a small town

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great for dogs. Nice and clean. I am allergic to feather pillows and they had no alternative for me so that stunk. No great view to speak of. But was a nice quiet get away for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schmitty from Wisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy hunter from Galveston

Overall happy

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room needed a little painting bed was comfy will stay there every trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too many channels on the TV blocked. For the price more should be provided. My very biggest complaint was the breakfast. The cheap frozen eggs and the weird sausages were terrible!!!! I would change hotels just for that alone. My first morning it had not been refreshed recently and the waffle batter was so runny you could not make a waffle with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Candy from TX

10+ for me!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
After booking with hotel.com there was a technical problem with LaQuinta receiving my booking even though I had a confirmation number. Monica stayed on two phones non-stop with hotel.com and her manager until she got it straight and I was in a beautiful clean room. I am very appreciative of her diligence and concern for my Stay to be pleasant and safe. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Fort Worth, Texas

Clean rooms and well maintained

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a weekend hunting trip. The hotel was well located. The room were comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. We appreciated them accommodating our hunting dogs and for allowing a late check out on Sunday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Terrible Breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in great shape but the breakfast was terrible. I was also made uncomfortable by the fact that the business located in the back of the hotel is an industrial gas distributor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly K. from Houston, Tx

Suprisingly Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
For being in a refinery town, this hotel was really nice. The staff at the front desk was more than accomodating, letting us check in an hour early, and the breakfast the next morning was hot and had a wide selection.