Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.A. TX

good place to lay my head

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: love the a/c that cooled just the right amount
Cons: always wish wifi could have a stronger signal
Location: el campo is a small enough town so that nothing is really that far. motel is right of a large rd/fwy so getting to & from was simple enough.
motel had everything i needed. had a long day & needed a place to sleep to back at it the next day. the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of channels to put me to sleep. a/c worked like a champ; not loud either. the place had a warm breakfast too. served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JGilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from Raleigh, NC

Decent hotel in an area with not much to offer...

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 1 night as I had business in Point Comfort the next day. Nice looking hotel, seemed somewhat new, but once I stepped off the elevator on the 3rd floor, I was overwhelmed by the extremely musty smell in the hallway. That same smell continued into my room. Way too much moisture in the air in this hotel. That being said, the room was still clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning left a little to be desired, even at 7am. Mostly because of the front desk staff, or whomever was responsible for making sure that items were refilled. The pitcher of OJ was empty, there were 6 "pucks" of scrambled eggs left and 2 sausage links. Will look elsewhere if I need to return to this area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Houston, TX

Nice quiet place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds. Quiet floor. Good breakfast. The only problem is they don't have liquid coffee cream, so I had to use powder, but overall a very clean and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from New Mexico

Very quiet and clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice pool, pet friendly
Cons: rooms need more blankets in the room
Location: Close to several beaches, Wal-Mart
We stayed here for three nights from Friday through Monday and were pleased overall. The hotel is pet friendly, which is such a huge benefit. The room was quiet and comfortable and centrally located near Wal-Mart on TX-35. The pool was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good every morning. I especially enjoyed the beds, which were comfortable. The staff was so-so--not friendly, but not rude either. As other reviews stated, this hotel is adjacent to a Airgas company and machinery could be heard at different times of day/night. However, this was not a big deal for us and slept good. Look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Perales from Port Lavaca

Close for job interview

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and quite . Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Dorothy Brandt from Richwood, TX

Good quality and value

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new, so it is of nice quality. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary full breakfasts were good. This was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nezzywu from houston

It was a pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a descent, affordable hotel this would be the BEST choice! Location is perfect because it's close by walmart and restaurants. (Bayside restaurant is the BEST SEAFOOD PLACE IN TOWN) the staff are very friendly, the bed is comfortable and good king size for a couple. The only downside is that the main switch for the light isnt working so we only used the 2 lamps as light but it wasn't really a big deal because it's bright enough anyways. They serve FREE breakfast too from 6am-9am. I enjoyed their foood. So yea, that's all I can say. I hope you all enjoy your stay too as much as we did. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJLUNA from VICTORIA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. RIGHT NEXT TO A WALMART SO WE WERE ABLE TO WALK THERE AND DO A LITTLE SHOPPING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for a small town

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great for dogs. Nice and clean. I am allergic to feather pillows and they had no alternative for me so that stunk. No great view to speak of. But was a nice quiet get away for the weekend.