Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold on walls. No wifi. Poor beds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beds were like trying to sleep in a bouncing bowl. Wifi was in and out mostly out. Breakfasts were excellent though and staff were very courteous pool was fine but needed to be skimmed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca

Hotel was not a great stay...

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Right next to hotel is a gas company where they fill up tanks all day/and it makes sounds at night too. Not able to relax at pool or even open window and get a nice view, it's all has tanks!! I was a little scared if something went wrong what would happen. Front desk not friendly at all, only cleaning staff was very kind in the halls and when in rooms. I stayed for 3 days because I paid in advance but so many things were wrong with even the room. Blow dryer hanging on wall by one screw waiting to fall, toilet seat was loose, basically things in hotel were not kept up at all. For breakfast I saw ants on the counter so I chose NOT to eat there either. I was very disappointed. Even the rails in the pool were loose which I think are a safety hazard, hotels are a get away but all I wanted to do was go home. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dolores from Burnet, Texas

Trying a new town

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good. First time in your town. Ate at 3 different restaurants-excellent. Went to beach-nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosa from Victoria

Everything Good EXCEPT THE BEDS

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks fairly new and very well kept. Everything was clean and breakfast was good. The beds were awful. As compared to how new everything else looked, the beds looked and felt like they were very old. Maybe it was just poor quality. They were hard, no padding, and there was a big round part in the middle that was sunken in. It was very uncomfortable and almost impossible to get sleep on. We had a room with two Queen beds and they were both the same. For this reason alone, we will probably not be back unless we can confirm that they have better beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good place to stay, easy access to a variety

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location
Location: great bird sanctuary walk by the bay and beach area, some local restaurants that are very good easy to get to a number of points of interest
pleasant atmosphere. good breakfast (protein offerings, not just carbohydrates) nice eating area attentive staff. friendly when arriving,etc. rooms are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Cons: The morning breakfast was ok but lacking in options.
Location: Good location for shopping and restaurants. Fishing piers bait shops and bay very close by.
Good location on the main shopping district and many restaurants in the area. The bay and fishing perils are almost within eye view. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by delba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Cleveland

Texas getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
In Port Lavaca for 4 days. Hotel is in a central location, convenient to restaurants and stores. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff at this hotel were without exception friendly and helpful.The facilities were very nice and just what I expected. The room was clean and fresh. Our dog was accepted without question or comment. The king size bed was well made and comfortable. The AC, refrig, coffeemaker, hairdryer all worked and looked fairly new. I would definitely return.