Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Round Rock, Tx

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and near destination. Breakfast bar was good.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
We were in Victoria for a gymnastics event near this motel. The room was clean and everything worked. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in but it was functional. There was no kleenex but toilet tissue did the job. The breakfast bar was good with biscuits and gravy my favorite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Victoria theater is fabulous! Go see a live show!
Overall, this place was fine for the price. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about and the bathroom shower was a little small but we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TX

Good location, good price

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Price and beds
Cons: It is just old, but they appear to be at least trying to keep it up.
Location: Right by the mall and easy access to everything else via nearby freeway.
You get what you pay for in this old, but up kept property. I saved $30 a night over surrounding properties and had a good bed, easy access to my room and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Valentine's weekend surprise

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Was in town for Valentine's weekend and wanted to visit with girl friend. A college student at UHV. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and great location. I will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Victoria, Texas

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have there multiple times before and it was always full. Being the weekend between 2 holidays it was blissfully quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judifrom rock port tx

wonderful

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
my daughter and i just got a weekend to our self and shop all weekend. it was.the room was wonderful and the bed was great. the lady doing breakfast sunday morning was very sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Duncanville

Acceptable

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There for wedding. Hotel was acceptable for most part. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom Phoenix

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting for the thanks giving holiday.... I liked being close to the mall, target, and IHOP as my son is seven. The room was clean however, the bathroom facet leaked - annoying to listen to. Otherwise nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

restroom was very dirty...tub, walls, toilet!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: need someone to inspect cleanliness of restrooms, tubs (walls and tub floor) as well as toilet!
Location: Victoria Texas mall
Signing in was pleasant, outside appearance of hotel was good, but inside was disappointing. Though the beds looked decent, the restroom was so nasty looking! Tub walls, tub floor, restroom were dirty (you could see coat of soap film). With this in mind, we decided to NOT stay the night...I guess fear of catching some type of virus. We drove home for over an hour and a half instead and bathed/slept peacefully at home! I'm not sure about La Quinta hotels...this is the 3rd one that we've stayed at that is so filthy...that I have now vowed to NEVER stay at this hotel chain again. By the way, this hotel WAS NOT CHEAP!