Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville Tx

Nice, good breakfast, waffles, gravy etc.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Area
Location: Right across the street from a shopping mall. And lots of other retail stores.
This was close to family that we went to visit. Grandsons loved the swimming pool. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Icing on the Wedding Cake

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We were in town for a wedding. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We felt safe. For a quick turn around trip, this La Quinta was just right. No complaints at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Round Rock, Tx

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and near destination. Breakfast bar was good.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
We were in Victoria for a gymnastics event near this motel. The room was clean and everything worked. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in but it was functional. There was no kleenex but toilet tissue did the job. The breakfast bar was good with biscuits and gravy my favorite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Victoria theater is fabulous! Go see a live show!
Overall, this place was fine for the price. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about and the bathroom shower was a little small but we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TX

Good location, good price

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Price and beds
Cons: It is just old, but they appear to be at least trying to keep it up.
Location: Right by the mall and easy access to everything else via nearby freeway.
You get what you pay for in this old, but up kept property. I saved $30 a night over surrounding properties and had a good bed, easy access to my room and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoRaefrom Houston, Texas

Cleanliness of room and quality of service were ok

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable but felt unsafe with some guys around the hotel just hanging out on the outside of the hotel, but over all it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Odessa, TX

Great Service

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Valentine's weekend surprise

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Was in town for Valentine's weekend and wanted to visit with girl friend. A college student at UHV. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable and great location. I will stay there again!!