Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

restroom was very dirty...tub, walls, toilet!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: need someone to inspect cleanliness of restrooms, tubs (walls and tub floor) as well as toilet!
Location: Victoria Texas mall
Signing in was pleasant, outside appearance of hotel was good, but inside was disappointing. Though the beds looked decent, the restroom was so nasty looking! Tub walls, tub floor, restroom were dirty (you could see coat of soap film). With this in mind, we decided to NOT stay the night...I guess fear of catching some type of virus. We drove home for over an hour and a half instead and bathed/slept peacefully at home! I'm not sure about La Quinta hotels...this is the 3rd one that we've stayed at that is so filthy...that I have now vowed to NEVER stay at this hotel chain again. By the way, this hotel WAS NOT CHEAP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came to visit family

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Came to visit family the hotel was clean and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexperienced staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Check in to hotel about 10 30 at night and was asked to pay even though I already paid online. Then given a room key that was not programed to work. Had to wait in a line again to get a good key. Then get into room and the beds were not at all comfortable. Overall a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Hurtfrom Texas

Great Stay, Great Location!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay @ la Quinta in Victoria. This place is surrounded by everything you need. The Victoria Mall is right across the street, Denny's is in the same block, IHop is right across the parking lot, Target is right behind it, and more! Very convenient. The rooms were very nice as well. Everything seemed clean. Flat screen TVs were nice as well. Staff was really friendly. Had the breakfast in the morning and the lady cooked waffles for all the kids. It was stocked with cereals, muffins, bagels, waffles, orange juice, milk, coffee, and more. Very happy with the stay! Will stay again next time I travel this way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The bed was comfortable. The issues that I had with the room were privacy and datedness. There was a random door in the room and it appeared that the room on the other side had once been a sister room to mine. I would think that when the place was update they would have removed the door and completed the wall, but they didn't. I could hear conversations from the other room and I'm sure they could hear ours as well. I could also smell the popcorn they made. This was definitely a downside to my stay. Also, the entrance door and bathroom not very clean. The door, especially, could use a good wipe down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

La Quinta

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restroom was too small and lights not working right and plumbing water not draining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VivaChasfrom Pipe Creek

Victory in Victoria!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was a piece of Cake - Check-out was just as easy and quick - Nice Place - slept like a log - and remember it's a two-star hotel - clean and simple with a nice pool and courtyard ~:0) VivaChas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CROSBY TEXAS

MY STAY

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I COULD SMOKE IN MY ROOM AND DID NOT HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE
Location: MALL ACROSS THE STREET
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN THE STAFF WERE POLITE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

stopover after ballgame

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: hotel was easy to acess, reasonalble priced, and close to venues.
Cons: parking
Location: there is a mall nearby, several restaurants within walking distance
Needed a place to stay after attending a high school football game in area. Hotel was convenient place to stay.