Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON TEX

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: BEDS
Cons: PLACE FAMILES W/ KIDS ON OPPOSITE END FROM OLD PEOPLE WHO NEED REST ONE WIND W/ KIDS ANOTHER WITHOUT
HAVING FAMILES WITH A BUNCH OF KIDS ON THE TOP FLOOR IS NO GOOD WE DID'NT SLEEP FRI NITE, TOO MUCH RUNNING ABOVE, REAL BAD NOISE UNTILL 3am //
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very nice stay- room was clean, supplies and towels all in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydney from Victoria, Texas

My husband and I were sick.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We both really enjoyed our stay. Young man at Front desk was very nice and accommodating. Thank you Lone Star Inn for a wonderful stay. :) Have a safe an Happy New Year !!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt R from Victoria, Tx

Easy access to the city

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very convienent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was excellent and I was pleased with everything about the room. Easy booking too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessie from Gonzales

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean ,spacious the manager/ staff was awesome.. Was not on gps.. But the manager help me find the location... Would stay again.....thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack & Mary from Houston

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Cons: Softer beds and better pillows
For some reason there are very few good hotels in Victoria at a decent price. For our purposes, all we want is a clean comfortable room for sleeping. We don't need many other bells and whistles. We selected this hotel based on price and previous reviews which were mostly positive. Having stayed in several Victoria hotels I would rate this best for our purposes. It is clean throughout with a good bathroom. The TV was nice and had an upgrade refridge with ice compartment. My only complaint is that the bed was definitely on the firm side and pillows weren't great. If you bring your own pillow and like a firm bed you have made. The breakfast was your usual scrambled eggs, greasy sausage and other standard foods that all the motor hotels have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and people

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort and free breakfast
Cons: Carpet looks a little dingy
Location: Not much to do nearby.
My bed was comfortable, breakfast was wonderful, service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Letty from Corpus Christi

Nice hotel and conveniently located.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Its location. We liked that it is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. Also, the complimentary breakfast!
Cons: Nothing, as I found everything satisfactory.
Location: This hotel is right off Exit 183 as you arrive in Victoria, Texas. You can find numerous restaurants, gas stations and stores nearby.
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay and were very comfortable. This is a pet friendly hotel and our pet accompanied us on this trip. There were no extra fees when I check in. Everything was taken care of when I arrived and my check in time was very brief. All I had to do was show my I.D. and I received my card keys immediately. Robert, the check in desk clerk, was very courteous and informative in giving directions within the City. Thank you for matching me up with this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with use and even more excited that you enjoyed your experience with Lone Star Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with use and even more excited that you enjoyed your experience with Lone Star Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KayC from central Texas

Late night check in

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Location and price were nice.
Cons: Better towels and pillow top mattress.
Location: Motel was convenient for a place to stay but we were traveling on to another location.
Wow it was already 2:00 am when we woke up the attendant. He was very polite and quickly got us checked into our room. The room smelled fresh and clean. We checked our beds and the linens were clean. Turned on the air conditioner. Climbed into bed and were snoozing quickly. The bed was a little harder than I am used to sleeping on but I went right to sleep anyway. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, Not the best bath towels on the market but they worked and for the price of the room I can't complain at all. I would stay there again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff quickly attended to your needs. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for our guest and a great experience at Lone Star Inn & Suites. We hope that you come back to stay with us in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff quickly attended to your needs. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for our guest and a great experience at Lone Star Inn & Suites. We hope that you come back to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Loved everything at this hotel but the beds arnt comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Lone Star Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you loved everything about our hotel sorry that our beds weren't as comfortable as you would have liked them to be. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lone Star Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you loved everything about our hotel sorry that our beds weren't as comfortable as you would have liked them to be. We do hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future.