Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good value for the money.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: overall a good experience.
The price of the room was reasonable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so much better than we expected for the price. Staff was cordial. No restaurants are nearby however. There is a McDonald's in the gas station next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great value for price!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Room was clean, smelled good & comfortable accomodations with King sized bed, sofa bed and 2 fluffy pillows per person. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast very adequate with lots of choices including fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits & sausage gravy, etc. Hotel prices in the Victoria area are higher than average, but LSI&S provide good value for the price. Will stay here again & recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alishafrom Victoria,TX

one nighter at Lone Star Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the last minute reservations that we made, we had a pretty nice room, the bed was a King and was amazing. Pillows, not so much. it was really just a place to crash for the night and we were up and out the next morning. The free breakfast was pretty delicious. not the powdered eggs ( those are never good) but they had a waffle machine that was delightful! if we have to go back. we will probably stay there again just because of the price and familiarity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Lone Star Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The employees!
My niece and I had a very enjoyable stay here. The inn is well maintained and very clean.. Employees were courteous and friendly and very helpful with information when asked. I would definitely recommend this motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Troyfrom Baton Rouge

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if your traveling between Houston and McAllen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by haggisfrom Iowa

clean hotel convenient location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean hotel and room was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shellyfrom Texas

Should Have Considered the Neighborhood Beforehand

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, this place looks a little run down. I had high hopes, based on the reviews and pictures. I was looking for an affordable last minute option in Victoria, wrong idea to choose this one. I felt uncomfortable leaving my vehicle parked here all night, which is not good but I was happy to find a place that had room for me to park a trailer. The staff was very nice though, my A/C went out and they moved me into a nicer room. Which did make a difference, because it was nicer/cleaner/updated/comfortable! It was one of the kitchenette rooms, so maybe the nicer rooms are worth the buck! I've been in worse motels, but this was a bit of a disappointment after reading good reviews. I will not return here :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com