Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Lone Star Inn & Suites

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The employees!
My niece and I had a very enjoyable stay here. The inn is well maintained and very clean.. Employees were courteous and friendly and very helpful with information when asked. I would definitely recommend this motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON TEX

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: BEDS
Cons: PLACE FAMILES W/ KIDS ON OPPOSITE END FROM OLD PEOPLE WHO NEED REST ONE WIND W/ KIDS ANOTHER WITHOUT
HAVING FAMILES WITH A BUNCH OF KIDS ON THE TOP FLOOR IS NO GOOD WE DID'NT SLEEP FRI NITE, TOO MUCH RUNNING ABOVE, REAL BAD NOISE UNTILL 3am //
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fat boy from victoria,tx

Desent hotel for price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, cold AC, decent TV channels, a little noisy from location, overall, good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very nice stay- room was clean, supplies and towels all in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from San Antonio

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the room presentation and the service. I usually stay in large hotel chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nicer than we expected. Location was perfect for our activity which was off Fox and 59. Near a gas station and McDonald's but not much else. Clean with a large dorm fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Seth W from Houston, TX

Top notch, Mom & Pop Hotel near Downtown Victoria

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel completely met my expectations. Friendly staff, clean and safe building and grounds, full complement of services and amenities. It is conveniently located off of US 59/I-69 with direct access to downtown Victoria. The rates are competitive especially given all that they offer. They offer multiple hot breakfast items including biscuits and gravy, sausage links, and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual continental breakfast items found at most other hotels. Also, the Internet connection was fast and easy to access with modern electronics & appliances throughout. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks to Lone Star Inn & Suites for your efforts to make your hotel the best it can be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing to complain about

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My non-smoking room did have the typical icky hotel smell, but it was not so strong. The building from the outside looks good, and the continental breakfast was typical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kk from Tyler tx

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff really nice rooms I will stay there again