Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pervan

disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2008 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel due to it being described as a pampering Bed and Breakfast Inn. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The hotel is on top of a steep hill in Victoria, which did have an awesome view of the city, but very difficult to deal with weather wise. It did snow during our stay and as a guest on vacation, the hotel staff asked me to plow the snow off a steep driveway, so I can drive off ( no hotel assistance provided). The only assistance provided, was the location of snow shovel and ice salt. I also had to ask for new linens since the request left on the door was ignored. The batteries for the remote controls were either missing or dead. Other than the awesome view, I was very disappointed with my experience at the Mountain Luxury Resort and would not recommend this hotel for future Victoria guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom turks and caicos islands

wasted resource-could be so much better

Posted Jun 25, 2008
this proprty with its magnificent location gives it the potential of being a first rate place to stay.unfortunately the owners can't be bothered to maintain it and equip it to achieve that level.no phones in rooms,no hand towels,bath towels that were so small they might dry a child.had to ask to get room cleaned the first day and it was not cleaned at all the last day i was there.pool unusable as heater was broken and it was dirty.how they can call this a "spa"is totally beyond me as there were no spa services offered at all.a real disappointment.front door appears to be left unlocked all the time so security is nil.overall the proprty is badly maintained.there was nothingto justify calling it a "luxury" resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice view- remodeled house turned hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2007
The staff was friendly and helpful. It's an old (big) house, turned into a hotel. My room lacked fans/windows that opened, so it became quite hot when the inroom tub was used. Good breakfast selection, nice evening view from the hottub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

We will be going back

Posted Jun 12, 2007
This is a beautiful, luxury, yet relaxed bed and breakfast suite hotel. It sits on top of a mountain in the heart of the city. The views day and night are unparalleled. Each suite has unique features; fireplaces, private decks, 2 person soaker tubs, king size feather beds just to name a few. This location is within a reasonable distance to most amenities, shopping, dining,golfing and downtown. There is a bus stop at the bottom of the hill if you just want to relax and not drive into downtown. A extensive continental breakfast is included. The location itself offers a private pool, internet access and patio with barbecue if you feel like a quiet meal in at home. All this was very reasonably priced. We stayed for a whole week and were impressed with all the amenities that we had access to for what was less than what a lot of the basic hotel rooms were going for in the Inner Harbour area. You won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Very Nice and comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 23, 2007
The staff were very friendly, helpful and able and willing to assist and advise on local events, conditions and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Not impressed.

Posted Jul 24, 2006
We arrived at the hotel and walked in to find absolutely nobody around. The hotel is not marked on the street, it just has the address out front and it's a house that you walk in to. We honestly thought we'd inadvertently walked in to someone's home uninvited! We went back outside and found a doorbell and a woman finally appeared. She gave us our key, showed us our room, and that was the last we saw of her. The room itself was nice enough although the hotel could stand some updating and renovations. The view was beatiful, that I'll say for sure. The room was comfortable enough but we did notice quite a few bugs (ants, moths, etc) although the screen door to the balcony was shut. Fairly early in the morning we could hear the ladies who worked there cleaning and vacuuming in the next room. When we got up in the morning to enjoy our "complimentary continental breakfast" the ladies stopped chatting long enough to ask us quickly if we enjoyed the room and then they both want back to their conversation. They didn't offer us any breakfast and there was nothing sitting out other than a loaf of bread on the counter. For the price we paid for this place, we expected some service. We definately wouldn't stay here again. Luxury resort and spa couldn't be further from the truth. There's nothing spa-like about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sachse, TX

Room With a View

Posted Dec 7, 2005
We had the Ocean Side room which had a wonderful view of Victoria. The room was fabulous it had a terrific view of Oak Bay. The only problem was finding the hotel. There is no sign other than the street address. So be sure to have the address with you if you book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2005
One of the things they promote is the breathtaking view from your patio. But when we arrived, the shrubbery had grown so high, it completely blocked our view - and by ordinance, they are not allowed to trim it back. Bed sheets were permanently stained, medicine cabinet was dirty, no matches for fireplace, bathroom fan broken, bogus bath towels, tiny shower stall, no bathroom counters, trash cans in room not emptied daily, bathroom sink and shower not cleaned daily, sliding glass door impossible to move, dreadful heat from afternoon sun -- had to keep heavy curtains shut. Nowhere near a 3 star hotel. Don't waste your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2005
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Best View in Town!!

Posted May 25, 2005
Very relaxing atmosphere, most comfortable bed I have ever slep in. Huge patio and spa tub in every room. Private location and spacious rooms. More like a bed & breakfast than resort. Easy access to downtown, but nice to have a retreat for the nights. We really enjoyed our stay. Great honeymoon!!