Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission BC

Nice area to walk to everything. Pool out of order

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Being able to use the pool with kids!
Location: Museums, Restaurants, Parliament Building, Shopping all easily reached by walking.
Nice trip. Great food. Nice weather. Able to walk everywhere. People very pleasant. Too many panhandlers thou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox, BC

Nice hotel with older charm.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious and well equipped with modern conveniences - ample size fridge, microwave, big screen HD TV and free high speed WiFi.
Cons: Guest should be forewarned of facilities temporarily out of service - in this case the elevator (during certain hours) and the swimming pool.
Location: It is located within reasonable walking distance of all downtown attractions.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The 25 percent discount for patrons in the in-house restaurant helped to ease dinning costs. the rooms have a homey comfortable feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

No Pool

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The little Pub and Restaurant were good.
Cons: First night we stayed in room over restaurant and Pub and out ont the street was loud til 4:00am
Location: Many reason we booked because of location.
pool closed was told it was an emergency. The repair looked like a complete rebuild of the floor in pool not a qick fix, but when booking was not told it was closed. Other guests also filled out complaint cards.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom comox

Not the place to stay downtown Victoria

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Was told parking was full, when clearly the Hotel was nowhere near full. Pool was closed, due to "crack" in it. And the whole Hotel smelled like a combination of renos and Grandma's house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Reasonable price for location and amenities. Overall nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good Hotel for location and price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Lot of food variety and sightseeing within walking distance.
Cons: See in Experience above
Location: very good location. sightseeing within walking distance
Just about the only drawback would be the lack of voluntary effort of front desk staff to return and or destroy the signed deposit credit card charge slip upon checkout if there are no further charges. Stay was prepaid through Expedia. It should be a mandated policy to return or cancel without demand unless there is evidence of further charges made or signed. Unnecessary doubts on being billed remain if guest misses or forgets when departing in a rush. Otherwise, a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Vancouver Island

close to downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2015
very busy weekend, Noisy due to unruly girls basketball team. Staff attempted to quiet guests. Staff apologized and gave a me a discount. Clean large rooms spotless bathroom very close to where I needed to go. Cleaning staff helped me with my luggage. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Nice, tidy and clean.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, good value.
Location: Victoria downtown - shops, restaurants, pubs.
Conveniently located, the hotel is clean and tidy. The staff is professional and helpful. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: hallways were way TOO hot! parking .... when first got there ... awkward... didn't know where to park so we could register????
ok only needed a place for one night - at a conference. Location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully Satisfactory

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location, accessibility
Location: Harbor front walking, dining
Staff were very pleasant , helpful. Location was easily accessible from airport , easy walk to waterfront