Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Wish we'd been at the pub.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: This property could use a professional painter and upgraded (by a professional) bathrooms.
Location: Excellent, close to everything.
Because there is no air conditioning, (which is fine with us) we had the windows open and listened to the ever-increasing volume of frivolity from the pub patrons until 3am. No ones's fault, but no sleep makes us cranky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Walking distance to all the action and major bus routes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near the Inner Harbour

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Stayed here only one night, but all staff at the Hotel and Restaurant were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Good experience great staff. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Uphill hike but near the waterfront

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Warning - climate control does not mean air conditioning.
Location: Close to downtown and the harbour. Lots of stuff to do. Great restaurant "Browns Socialhouse" nearby. More restaurants and pubs that we didn't get to
Staff was excellent - very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is much older than it looks in the pictures but the rooms were very clean and generally comfortable. The beds were medium firm. They advertise climate control which should not be confused with air conditioning. That being said - we were there when it was hot and the room temp was somewhat manageable with 2 fans and opening the sliding door to the balcony (only 3 of the rooms have a balcony).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

This was a group cycling event

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It was enjoyable for us to find such a comfortable place close to the exciting downtown Victoria area. Fine walking in any direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Great location to Victoria's Inner Harbor.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location is ideal. Very close to ferry terminal.
Cons: Restaurant on site has only a few tables and minimal staffing.
Location: Walking to and from the harbor takes just a few minutes. We enjoyed our walk to the Royal BC Museum, Inner Harbor and there are loads of restaurants.
Quality Inn near Victoria, BC's Inner Harbor has courteous, friendly service. The view from our room didn't offer much of a view but I could look out the window to view the courtyard outside with its splashing fountain. What I enjoyed the most was its close location to the ferry terminal which was approximately a 10-15 mins. walk with our luggage in tow. The restaurant at the hotel had only 1 waitress so we didn't have an opportunity to eat there because we needed to hurry. The waitress did give us 2 free cups of coffee to go and was kind, courteous and mild mannered. Housekeeping staff did a good job and re-made our room by 3:00 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all locations in downtown Victoria

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and great saff
Cons: Painting inside walls
Location: Empress hotel, all shops, all sites such as Museums, Gov't building and city buses.
Very nice hotel staff at desk and Location was great to all sites. Staff at desk were so polite and helpful very much appreciated. Little pub restaurant located in hotel was great and the waitress who served us during breakfast was kind, friendly and showed us what the writing and symbols on the inside walls of the old pub really meant. I would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Medfor, Oregon

Good Service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy, can't complain about anything.....