Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Great location...

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: All good
Location: Inner harbor, museum, Royal Theatre, shopping, whale watching, restaurants, pubs, bshopping.
Great location! Right downtown so walking distance to everything from Inner harbour to museum. Very good pricing too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay BC

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating, simple fixes evident...eg..sand the oak finish in the elevator and re stain..small dollars.
Can't be better situated downtown at this price. Hotel interior is tired and in need of updating. For example, bathroom door didn't latch, door also had major ding in the bottom panel. Hotel elevator didn't stop at the floor requested??!!..interesting to meet other frustrated passengers, however! But if you use this place as only a base for your other activities, it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Qaualicum beach BC

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and very quiet
Cons: AS amentioned the parking
Location: Shops, we went tot eh Remembrance service at the Legislature, access to harbour and ferries etc.
Very practical hotel easy access to downtown. We arrived in good time so no problem with parking but it is tight and that is the only downside of this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brockville, ON

Centrally located

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Centrally located hotel within walking distance to the harbour. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Provincial Museum, center downtown. A pleasant place.
Location: Museum, federal building, maritime museum, shopping and so on
Good, Nice staff, nice and friendly restaurant. One feels safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Close to amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything we need.
Staff were cordial and helpful. The hotel was close to good restaurants and the harbour was 5 minute walk away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

within walking distance of inner harbor

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only things I would add are screens on the windows and a complimentary breakfast and no charge for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refreshing and close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: This very easy to find (on Blanshard St, the continuation of the raid from the ferry) was funky and bright with cheerful, our room was large and the
Cons: No fridge in the room - we were told they are working on that.
We loved Victoria, a picturesque town, small enough to walk almost everywhere. Craigdarroch Castle is a must, also Fishermans Wharf with its colourful houseboats and many eateries. Plus the scenic waterfront. Bucharest Gardens, half an hours drive out of town is also not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very surprised to find the hotel with our room facing Blanchard St was very quiet!! We were there for 3 nights and putting on a hige family reunion and needed our sleep as we were exhausted - the room was very quiet, cool to sleep in and lovely with the darkened drapes and great pillows! The only drawback was the restaurant. It was "shabby" looking trying to look somewhat trendy and the music was not plesant at all as well as the menu limited. Hard to find a restaurant nearby unless wanted to drive and after an exhausting day that was not an option at all. Overall it was a plesant stay.