Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Coquitlam bc

middle or lower than expected.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfy
Cons: Repair of the Dryer
Location: The location is off the downtown core, But that was what we wanted as our son live not to far away.
When we arrived at the hotel , we found a lot of noise, like that of coming from a tractor. We asked at the front desk where our room was located and sure enough right above the noise maker. We requested a new room but a front desk person said it was just the dryers making noise and that it would be over at 5pm. So we should stay at that room. Then it was said we could move further down the hall. Well It seemed the Bar was below our room and noise with people smoking outside was quite loud. This was Saturday night and I guess that is to be expected,but not accepted.The rest of our stay was not as loud with Bar noise. The room was not kept up to our standards, little things like coffee maker not being cleaned. Things seem to be put in different places each day and things were not wiped down. All in all will not stay again and would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Clean hotel close to downtown with low price

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This hotel just few minutes away off downtown. Although the facilities are basic, the room was tidy up every day. The price was low with provision of free parking and wifi. If you have a car and have activities in downtown, this hotel is a good choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price,wonderful restaurant

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Easy to find and close to everything if you have a vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine Coast

Hotel close to downtown; love the Gorge area !!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More exercise equipment, pls.
Location: Downtown, shopping nearby.....love the city !!
Enjoyed our stay; parking at night is a concern, as seems to be a shortage of stalls ( didn't use the underground parking at all ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blind Bay BC

good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and good restaurant
Did choose the Ramada because their elevator. Was not allowed to climb stars after surgery and what, the elevator broke down. No service until next day. Their was not one yellow page phone book available in the entire house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Looks like an older building that has been refurbished. Beautiful lobby, nice staff, reasonably priced and clean room. Very adequate stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice hotel - price was right.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Easy drive to restaurants and Victoria.
We drove to Victoria to spend two days and it was an easy drive. Desk staff was very helpful and recommended a really good restaurant close by. Restaurant attached was great for breakfast. Ate there both mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel Convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: The pillows
From stepping in to the Main Entrance to sleeping in the comfortable king size bed, we enjoyed our stay. The Hotel appeared well kept and the Employee's were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom penticton

Adeqate hotel and close todowntown

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff were helpfull.
Cons: near the downtown area and gorge waterway
Older hotel but could stand more upgrading, its very busy on Fridays and Saturdays as the comedy club is popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and good rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Would stay again. Location was good. Stayed with 2 small dogs and they were treated well