Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Comox, BC

Ramada on Gorge

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very nice, we'd stay there again. Very nice, we'd stay there again. Very nice, we'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed over two nights

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to downtown, Esquimalt and several shopping malls.
Cons: Parking! Even on a week night, parking is not available if you return any later than 7:00 p.m.
Location: Shopping in downtown Victoria, the Mayfair and Tillicum malls. A short jaunt over the bridge to Esquimalt and also the beautiful Gorge Road walkway.
The room was very clean and well appointed and a microwave was provided upon my request. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. I can honestly say that the only minor complaint that I had was that the complimentary coffee provided was decaffeinated even though I had requested coffee with caffeine for the morning. Parking, on the other hand, was a nightmare! Upon returning to the hotel at 7:30 p.m. the first night of my stay, I was unable to get a parking spot in the above ground lot or in the underground parking lot. When I went to the front desk to inquire as to what I should do, I was given permission to park in the Handicap parking overnight. I purposely came back to the hotel earlier on the second night of my stay and managed to get the last parking spot available. I would have liked to go out again later in the evening, but was afraid that should I do so, I would not find another spot to park when I returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Powell river, B.C.

Convenient location 5 minute drive to downtown.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: Right on the Gorge road, close to walking paths and downtown. Hospital right next door. Shopping close-by.
Great stay, helpful, courteous staff and will return in the fall. Will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, clean room.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Was easy to find and get to. Close enough to downtown.
Cons: There was no coffee in the room 1st day. 2nd day it appeared in the room. Parking was difficult in evening due to attached pub.
Overall good stay. Treadmill was out of order but otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean, nice beds, microwave & fridge. My son forgot his tooth brush & they provided them complimentary at the front desk
Cons: The staff did not attempt to address some individuals who were very inconsiderate that were on an upper level playing music very loud @ 2:30am
Location: Fairly close drive to the heart of Victoria. Visited the Royal Museum & Imax. If possible walk, parking can be challenging!
Comfortable place, good rates, overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Close to town and good rate.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Shopping malls close by. 10mins from downtown.
Room was a little noisy as there was a heating unit of some sort that was turning on and off. Room was on ground floor. Fire alarm also kept on beeping every so often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j

Good place, nice staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything but the toilet seat.
Cons: You read my review.
Everything was not bad for this hotel for the price point. Only thing that i did not like was that our toilet seat was not cleaned fully. I went to use the toilet seat and it was soapy with hair of differing sizes on it. i guess the person cleaned it halfway and forgot to wipe it down. i had to use the toilet right then and there so there was no time to complain. so I hunkered down, wiped and cleaned the toilet and did my thing. you gotta do what you gotta so when you need to go. Aside from that unpleasant matter, everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very convenient and close to everything if you have a car, free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from Vancouver island

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Decent room for price unfortunately heater was broken wouldn't shut off so uncomfortably hot had ac on but it was loud opened window but yahoos from bar made sleeping difficult told desk clerk didn't even get an apology. Am there again this weekend will be trying a different hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Price, Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and other than the need for a renovation, the room was clean.
Cons: The interior and exterior need updating, the pool was dirty and not cared for, the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable and clumpy/hard.
3 Night Trip to Victoria for 2. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful but the interior and exterior needed updating (wall paper peeling from wall, old worn-out carpet, etc.). The elevator was out of service for the length of our trip.