Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cAMPBELL rIVER bc

Reasonable rates, close to everything . Nothing ou

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: The lingering smell
Location: We were ther for only 1 nite & was in Victoria for a specific event. The hotel is located close to shopping mall, restruant on site
Average hotel with average rates. Close to everything with just a short ride downtown. There was a strong stale cigarette odor in the room. The green lights on the micro-wave & air conditioner had to be covered. It was quiet until about 7a.m when the doors started opening & shutting. There is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good for budget

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were beside an exhaust fan, so it got a bit noisy, as did the parking lot as the club underneath the hotel exited, however, for the price and location, we were quite satisfied with our stay. It's very clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Price, amenities
Cons: In our particular room the desk was poorly located. Room keys didn't work sometimes.
Location: Close to restaurants, walking and bicycle paths.
We enjoyed our two day stay. The entrance to the hotel itself was not clear enough. We drove past it a few times. The room was clean and updated. Complete with frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer Ab.

Great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great affordable accommodation. Minutes away from everything we wanted to get to. Best breakfast place right downstairs. Not enough space to tell how well we were treated by all staff. From front desk to the girls in Cafe. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

And then some

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping needs some work as my only comment was they didn't clean up the beverage cups from morning coffee. Otherwise a very relaxing 2 night st
Location: Mall, Theater, Hospital, Restaurants, main road to easily move around Victoria
Patty at the front desk set the tone for my stay. She was warm and helpful, no matter what I asked about or needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maple Ridge

Did not sleep for 2 days.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I realize it's not a home but you expect to sleep at some point.All we heard all night was slamming doors.Which should not happen.Finally it stopped somewhere around 3 am.Then started again around 7 with the maids. Doors should not make that much noise in a hotel.It was ridiculous. Lady at front desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by E, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Ramada Victoria. I'm so sorry that you did not have a restful sleep. Unfortunately, we do not have control over how our guests choose to close their rooms doors. Our guest room doors are all on automatic closures ensuring that the door closes behind our guests. Our housekeeping department doesn't start work until 8:30 a.m. so I'm unsure of your comment regarding them starting at 7:00 a.m. I do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel had good accommodations for a longer stay. Table, desk and sofa.
Was a clean hotel with just the accommodations we required for a 4 day stay. Staff was friendly and there were restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

A pleasant week in comfort.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the job location and the above.
Cons: As with any hotel of this age, constant maintenance is needed. This one has been looked after but could always be better.
Location: Nothing within 5 minutes drive but convenient for many of the local venues with a 15 minute drive. Good parking.
Nice room, good cable service and a comfortable couch and bed. Room 205 is very hot at 25C so if you like the heat that is the room for you. Sound proofing moderate at best. Good restaurant integral.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Mainland, B.C.

A big disapointment.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A full renovation and upgrade
The room was tiny, the microwave did not work, the room was hot and the heat could not be adjusted, the table lamp was broken, the ONE chair in the room was broken and falling apart, the closet sliding doors were off the tracks, the door between the adjoining room was not very secure. We complained to the front desk Friday afternoon and were told that the repair man would be in on Sunday to fix things. The noise level in the room was way too loud with people passing in the hallway, loud talking in adjacent rooms and from above. The A/C unit in the room above ran all night and it was difficult to sleep. We checked out Saturday morning and demanded a full refund of our bill which the manager agreed to. A couple of friends stopped in Friday evening to say hi and parked in the underground lot and were harrased by people from the bar who were in the parkade to smoke. Not hospitable at all. We could not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We have a variety of room styles to choose from; all with varying sizes up to and including full suites. Room assignment depends on the room style chosen when making a reservation. The microwave in your room was working, unfortunately it was just unplugged. The table lamp was also working, but unfortunately the screw in socket was slightly loose. The temperature of your room was mostly because we had unseasonably warm weather during your stay and your room was at the back of the hotel where the sun hits most of the day. Each of our guest rooms is equipped with an air conditioner for your comfort. We would have been more than happy to move you to an alternate room given the chance. We offer both underground parking and outside parking. My apologies if for some reason your guests felt they were being "harrassed". I am pleased however that we were able to offer you a full refund and I do hope you give us another opportunity at a future date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Surprising, dated but good.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cost was better than most. On site restaurant had great food.
Cons: Only minus to note is the comedy club patrons can be loud and the food from the club can seep into the first two floor rooms.
Location: Location with parking is a plus, though the driving pattern was a bit odd.
Location, food access, staff were all great. Stayed during "off" season, so perhaps experience may be different during peak season.