Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uberaba, Brasil

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We States in Red Lion for one night. The hotel is far from downtown, but, is just take one bus that just go straight and in 15 minuts you arrive in the hotel. The staff are good, give us all information that we needed. The room is confortable, with 2 big beds. And the bathroom is normal. If you dont wanna spend a lot of money just to sleep this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean inexpensive

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
no complaints, the room was clean and inexpensive, we only needed to stay one night and it was really decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north bay. Ontario

Friendly staff, great location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. Great staff and excellent location. Don't stay at the RedLion without dining at the restaurant downstairs. So many sights within a very short distance. Room was so nice and clean and the small kitchenette was a bonus. Definitely worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC

Nice clean facility at great price!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice cozy room with two comfortable queen beds, TV, microwave, mini refrigerator & coffee maker & stuff. Clean bathroom with lots towels. Walk in distance to nearby biking trail where we strolled leisurely to the inner harbor. We are impressed with the facility and enjoyed our small chats with the friendly reception staff. We'll be back & will definitely recommend Red Lion to our family & friends. However, I found the elevator a bit smelly of mechanical oil from the shaft? My man said the small noise from mini fridge kept him up. The mini fridge nearly freeze our fresh fruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon SK

Easy access to downtown via bus

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Been centrally located and recess off the street made for easy access.
Cons: The smoking in front of the entrance and all along the front of premises was very annoying and a discomfort for me with allergies.
Location: Good walking distance to Uptown,(Galloping Goose Trail goes behind premisses) and Mayfair shopping center.
Satisfactory for our requirements. Staff were helpful, polite and pleasant. I would recommend to a few of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Van

Close to Galloping Goose

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The Galloping Goose trail is right beside the hotel. (No bike lock up but the bike can be taken to ones room.). Fast internet connection via modem in each room). Close to #1 highway and DT. Reasonable price with nice kitchenette. Granite stone finishing kitchen & bath!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bowser B.C.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: I was in a wheel chair and it was tight in bathroom and bedroom
we were uped to a suite...quiet night...floor around toilet could use a scrub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The price was reasonable and it was located close to everything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Overall, a nice hotel for the price. Location is great, close to shopping, etc. Room was okay, a little dim, lighting not the greatest. But it was an okay stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto ON

Comfortable not fancy

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Comfortable not fancy handy location between airport & downtown Victoria