Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrefrom Brazil

Perfect!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good localization, employees very polite and clean enviroment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good, could be amazing.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dandy location & quietness. Needs redecorating but everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, good deal. Totally 1991 decor.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 night stay. Super convenient and priced well. Good restaurant on site. Very tired furnishings and decor. Would probably stay again because it was really quiet (except for the screaming toddler late at night and early morning nearby), I felt safe, and the location cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susannefrom Kamloops, BC

Simply the best.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although our stay was for a family emergency and unexpected, the hotel staff did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Truly a great gift of placing the care and comfort of the guests above business. We have nothing but the greatest of appreciation for the wonderful staff and their efforts and will undoubtedly return and make this hotel our go to location whenever we stay in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Nevada

Enjoyable stay!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The bowl of complementry apples was a nice surprise. Location was great for walking to many attractions. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William Tilmanfrom Tacoma, WA

this is an excellent place to stay in Victoria

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a marvelous time. They had a shuttle that took us to a variety of places in downtown Victoria! The service was excellent, our room was fabulous, and we would (and are) definitely going to stay there again in the future. Nothing at all went wrong with our stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South west Canada

Good hotel right beside the BC Legislature.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet room. The hotel restaurant is excellent for breakfast and the staff is well above average in service. Location excellent.
Cons: The internet did not work at all. The gym is sparse and perhaps below average compared to similar hotel gyms.
Location: The location is ideal for downtown access, as well as the parliament buildings, Empress Hotel, Beacon Hill Park, and Royal BC Museum.
Overall this is a very good hotel. The location is ideal for downtown access, as well as the parliament buildings, Empress Hotel, Beacon Hill Park, and Royal BC Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
So comfortable amzing staff and facilities, the best part: the hotel suttle, a major plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristish Columbia

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the harbour and cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps a bit of updating of sitting room furniture
Location: Harbour walk, Legislature, Empress Hotel, Museum, and shopping all within easy walking distance
Great location.Close to harbour and downtown without being on a busy street. Rooms perhaps a bit dated but immacute with great bed, kitchen facilities and sitting room.