Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South west Canada

Good hotel right beside the BC Legislature.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet room. The hotel restaurant is excellent for breakfast and the staff is well above average in service. Location excellent.
Cons: The internet did not work at all. The gym is sparse and perhaps below average compared to similar hotel gyms.
Location: The location is ideal for downtown access, as well as the parliament buildings, Empress Hotel, Beacon Hill Park, and Royal BC Museum.
Overall this is a very good hotel. The location is ideal for downtown access, as well as the parliament buildings, Empress Hotel, Beacon Hill Park, and Royal BC Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
So comfortable amzing staff and facilities, the best part: the hotel suttle, a major plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristish Columbia

Excellent Choice

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the harbour and cleanliness.
Cons: Perhaps a bit of updating of sitting room furniture
Location: Harbour walk, Legislature, Empress Hotel, Museum, and shopping all within easy walking distance
Great location.Close to harbour and downtown without being on a busy street. Rooms perhaps a bit dated but immacute with great bed, kitchen facilities and sitting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Central in James Bay area of Victoria

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: If you're lucky, you might even get a piper to welcome you!
Location: Central in James Bay. 1 block to the Legislature, well within walking distance of the sea wall and Fishermans wharf. Shout out to Barb's Place there!
Nothing ostentatious, just good value and good quality. A true "Scottish" delight. Good rate, nice rooms, a lovely stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yanwenfrom 中国

不错的酒店

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店总体不错,离内港很近,职员很友好,我们入住时房间短路跳闸,酒店响应很快,马上派人解决问题,只是停车费稍贵,而酒店对面的停车场7元/天。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville

Pleasant helpful staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed clean,neat and in good shape, but I would expect that. I think the warm friendly and helpful staff impressed me most of all.
Cons: - a hand held, rather than a fixed shower head. Softer lighter bedding - not tucked in tight
Location: I used the limousine service twice, and it was very helpful.
I was early at check-in,and perhaps because of that, I was given an immediate upgrade from a room to a suite. My friends and I were amazed at the amount of room I had, to be honest , much more than I needed. However it was very nice. I found all the staff that I had contact with, very pleasant and helpful. I would certainly choose the Royal Scot again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean throughout. Would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, NZ

Nice place, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, and staffs.
Cons: no
Location: Harbor, water activities, shopping in the town center, beautiful buildings
A great holiday in Victoria! This hotel is really close to the harbor and town center. The room is really comfortable and clean, staffs are also nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kamloops bc

Convenient quiet good value for your money

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It's quiet!
Cons: Sofa bed pull out could use a new mattress.
Staff very accommodating and friendly...just an all round good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com