Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yearly Weekend Trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the appliances could use some updating, but everything was still fully serviceable.
My friend and I go up to Victoria every Memorial Day weekend and this year due to budget we stayed at the Royal Scott and it was well worth it. We got a one bedroom suite and I swear it was larger than my first apartment. Really comfortable, half a block away from the Parliament Building and a really quick walk to the Washington Ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is on a quiet side street, but an easy walk to Victoria's inner harbor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great Hotel in Victoria B.C

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great just steps from the harbor.
Location: Everything is walking distance - Parliament, Downtown, harbor, etc
We spent one night in Victoria B.C. We choose this hotel based on its location. We had a great experience. The staff was great. The room was on the first floor, very clean and spacious (in the rooms was a little kitchen with microwave, fridge, silver and glassware. We took breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good, fresh and great service.Great value for your bucks. They do have parking and they offer free shuttle (2 miles around) Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Gabriola Island

Nice hotel close to inner harbour

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Was very quiet,clean,convenient location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Inner harbour,shops,restaurants,parliament buildings
Excellent hotel,within walking distance of inner harbour,parliament buildings,shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC

Comfortable, older hotel near main downtown sites

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, reasonable price, in-house restaurant, friendly staff, pool and hot tub. Free Wifi and daily newspaper
Cons: The kitchen cabinets in our suite badly needed an upgrade. Free parking would be nice (it's $15 a day)
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the Inner Harbour, Government Street shops and restaurants, the Royal BC Museum, Legislative building and other sites
This is an older hotel within walking distance of the Inner Harbour, the Legislative buildings, the Royal BC Museum and other sites. We were upgraded from a simple room to a suite with separate bedroom and full kitchen. The main room had a couch and two easy chairs so there was lots of space to relax instead of sitting on the bed as in most hotels that offer few chairs. The kitchen appeared to date from the 1960's and is badly in need of an update, especially the cabinets, but everything worked fine. Had free Wifi and daily newspaper but parking was extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene Oregon

Very comfortable,very well maintained..

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: 0
Location: Beautiful harbor and down town.
The Royal Scott is an excellent hotel,in all ways,comfortable very clean and close to the harbour and down town Judy Mullins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful place to stay near the heart of town

Posted May 7, 2015
A very clean and comfortable hotel located near the town center. There are many things to do within walking distance. The rooms are sizeable with balconies which is pleasant to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is fantastic & has a great location! One block away from ferry & parliament buildings.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chemanius, bc

Close to downtown victoria

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: not much but the location
Cons: upgrade the rooms. Pretty outdated rooms
Location: Close to waterfront, fishermans wharf & downtown
Were told our room would be ready in an hour but when we got back two hours later, we were told it would be another hour. Got a different room but not the same. Not so impressed with having to pay $15 for parking, especially when i could have parked underground for 7$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice upgrade!

Posted May 1, 2015
We booked a standard room on the fly through Expedia and upon arrival had been upgraded to a suite. Very nice - especially if we had been staying for more than one night! The hotel is older and the decore somewhat dated, but very comfortable and homey. My only complaint about the room is that the distance between the foot of the bed and the dresser was approximately one foot - difficult to manouever in the night! Breakfast at "Jonathan's" was very good.