Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, BC

Gem near the inner harbour

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Very reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of everything in Victoria. Nice amenities. Several great restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Oswego, OR

Nice Hotel, close to Ferry Terminal and sights.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: They had a pool, exercise room and a good restaurant. The staff was friendly.
The Hotel was on a quiet street, one block up from the Ferry Terminal. We were close to scenic pathways and all the tourist activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Great location, close to inner harbour but quiet!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful and value for dollar was amazing!
Location: Inner harbour, parliament Buildings, IMAX theatre, many restaurants, walking distance to all shops,etc.
Great value and perfect location! We were able to walk downtown easily and we appreciated that umbrellas (two!) were provided as well as bathrobes, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

We got upgraded

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Having an up graded room with more space and a kitchen/ dining area made a overnight so much more comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville, B.C.

Hotel is walking distance to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel and would stay there again.
Cons: We enjoyed everything.
Location: Near lovely marina. We took the tour bus first, to see where everything was. Looked at lots of fascinating little shops. Then walked to Chinatown.
Booked the hotel based on good reviews online. We were not disappointed! Lovely hotel. Has very nice restaurant on the property. The food was excellent. The servers were great, HOWEVER the people that we believe were the management were 'stuck up'. We could have been treated better by them. The hotel was close to everything, walking distance, so we didn't have to take the car at all. Had a fabulous meal in the evening at the Steamship Grill and Taphouse, which was just round the corner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom prince george

Comfortable cozy friendly!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Handy location,homey atmosphere.
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Royal museum,waterfront,shopping,restaurants.
Better than expected. Welcomed & enjoyed those apples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Clean,comfortable hotel right downtown. Super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Überraschend gemütlich

Posted Apr 7, 2015
3 Tage in Victoria, man kann überall hin laufen. Schön zentral gelegen. Unser Zimmer war gemütlich, mit einer kleinen nostalgisch anmutenden Küchenzeile. Leider war das Bett zu klein bzw unbequem für uns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: could consider having complimentary breakfast
We went for aweekend getaway. We found the hotel to be in a great location for walking. We loved the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to every thing great value for price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
great place very friendly staff in hotel and restaurant