Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Great hotel not too far from the harbour

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Everything was as expected and even more.
Location: For those who can walk a little bit, the pier is within walking distance.
We arrived 3 hours earlier than the check-in and there was no problem having access to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping etc.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I spent one night there, had some food in the local bar/restaurant and watched some television, all was good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grande praire alberta

Nice hotel . ,centrally located

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location,room.Food at the restaurant.
Location: It is nicely located to downtown amenities.
Bad experience,a dog was barking on our floor for hrs ,even after phoning the front desk.Nothing was done.No apology was offered or any sympathetic remarks from the front desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice Room - didn't like that the amenities (pool / gym & hot tub) closed so early. Also the hot tub was way too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel, but not the best I've been to.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: the sharks club had great food and service, beds where comfy, big bathroom, tv was great always a movie on.
Cons: Bigger hot tube, bus schedules available at hotel. pool to stay open longer then 10pm
Location: The ABC country dinner was great from breakfast, really close to the hotel 5 minute walking distance. Down town Victoria is a 35-50 minute walk.
A larger hot tube would have been even more enjoyable. As well as the pool staying open longer then 10pm. I would have liked staying at a hotel closer to down town Victoria, or if there was an easier way to get to into town then walking 35 minutes. The staff where very nice, but a little more information about things to do in the area would have been much more helpful. Also to have a bus schedule available at the hotel would have been helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox, BC

Enjoyed the hot tub!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Beds, staff.
Cons: Complimentary light breakfast would be nice. A breakfast area is provided, but the menu is pricey.
Location: Victoria is my home town, so what can I say? There is so much to do and see there and it is all beautiful.
We had a great two-day stay. This hotel is top-notch and well situated in Victoria. The pool and hot tub area are great, as is the workout room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Don't Expect Extras

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Underground parking
Cons: Breakfast included
If you are a regular visitor to Sandman hotels, don't expect to use your Star Plus or get any Lucky 13 acknowledgements. If I had known that, I would have stayed at a classier place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice Place to stay for a short period

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms,
Cons: The smell of elevator, I believe is the wet he carpet.
Location: it is 1.6 km to downtown, 18 min walking. It is fine to me
The Hotel is fine. It is not new but the room is clean and quite. The elevator smell strange, I guess because the humidity of the carpet. The hotel has a free parking which is good, specially the covered place. This hotel is 1.6km to downtown which I did in 18min walking, not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenneth w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com