Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice hothotel and kids friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel Kids friendly, little bit far from down town, hotel staff are friendly. Hotel is 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotal must try this thanks

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We was feel so gteat about sandman hotal thanks we have relax and fun
1 out of 5
by Don

Won't be back.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I did belong to their loyalty program. Stay 12 nights get 13th stay free. Because we booked our room on line that doesn't count towards the free night. I'm out, no more Sandman Inns for me. And as the young lady who signed us in said. "Well sir, life is full of choices, and you have to read the fine print. ".
2 out of 5
by Carmen Klassen from British Columbia

I paid for a kitchen and king bed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Communication between hotel and Expedia as to what the room type being provided is.
I booked my stay at the Sandman in Victoria through Expedia for a cat show that I was showing at on Saturday and Sunday June 21 and 22 2014. I was promised a kitchen and king bed but arrived to a queen bed and no kitchen. My son and I were fine sleeping in the queen bed, however we really counted on the kitchen (or at least a refridgerator) due to the fact that I had to store raw food for my cat. I was told by the hotel staff that they couldn't help me with that and that I was left with the room we had been given with no refridgerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to work

Posted May 5, 2014
nice place, good staff...restaurant should open and offer breakfast earlier...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KL from PG

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here many times because of location, comfortable and quiet rooms, friendly staff and reasonable rate with plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from British Columbia, Canada

Needed a place to stay for my surgery.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the hospital as I was scheduled for surgery the following day. Loved the underground parking, very secure.
Location: The location is very good but, it's hard to navigate into the hotel parking lot.
We had booked a room with 2 double beds and we ended up with a room with 1 queen bed. We had to pay the price of the room with 2 double beds. The hotel doesn't have anything to do with Expedia bookings so we were unable to get a credit. I will not book with Expedia again and will book any rooms with the hotel itself. The staff was very nice. The room was very small and didn't have a mini fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, but room needs an upgrade

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The facilities and staff.
Cons: The rooms should be upgraded. I believe they are in the process of doing so.
Location: The location is quite convenient, being quite close to downtown, and there are several restaurants and a large mall at walking distance.
The room was spacious enough, clean and comfortable, but I didn't really like the old fashioned sheet-and-blanket on the bed. I prefer a duvet cover, which can easily be pulled up for more warmth. The furniture was a little old but decent, and I liked the secure underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com