Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from British Columbia, Canada

Needed a place to stay for my surgery.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the hospital as I was scheduled for surgery the following day. Loved the underground parking, very secure.
Location: The location is very good but, it's hard to navigate into the hotel parking lot.
We had booked a room with 2 double beds and we ended up with a room with 1 queen bed. We had to pay the price of the room with 2 double beds. The hotel doesn't have anything to do with Expedia bookings so we were unable to get a credit. I will not book with Expedia again and will book any rooms with the hotel itself. The staff was very nice. The room was very small and didn't have a mini fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, but room needs an upgrade

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The facilities and staff.
Cons: The rooms should be upgraded. I believe they are in the process of doing so.
Location: The location is quite convenient, being quite close to downtown, and there are several restaurants and a large mall at walking distance.
The room was spacious enough, clean and comfortable, but I didn't really like the old fashioned sheet-and-blanket on the bed. I prefer a duvet cover, which can easily be pulled up for more warmth. The furniture was a little old but decent, and I liked the secure underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Ottawa

Good Value Hotel within a short drive to downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The rooms are a bit dated however clean and comfortable. Slow wi-fi but was told that they could reset it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larz from Nanaimo, BC

Close to appointment

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to my appointment. Has friendly staff
Cons: I would like the option of calling sandman directly.
Location: Location was great for me..... I do not know what's near by to do (except this sandman has a pool), as I was there only one night due of a Vict. appt.
I chose this Sandman as it was close to where I had my Victoria appointment. One night, one appointment then returned home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

More than I expected

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and customer service orientated. Good location
Location: Good location with easy access to everything I required
It was a pleasant surprise to find the hotel was very clean, quiet and still right in the middle of where I needed to be. The staff were friendly and professional. My room was comfortable and the coffee was decent. Access to the business centre was easy and very helpful. Loved the breakfast room and the restaurant. I will stay there on my next trip to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angela from victoira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam

Good place to stay with friends or family

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Good location. Average comfort. Fixtures are begin

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Good location. Nice to have access to a pool. The attached Shark club is a hopping place for the younger crowd.
Cons: A little more engagement from staff. Waited 5 mins at front desk. Waited 10 mins to pay bill at Shark club.