Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Fantastic hotel with great view of the bay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the great condition of the room, the great view from our room.
Cons: Nothing of significance.
Location: Sidney is a small town with a large retirement community. I enjoyed seeing from our room the retired folks walking their dogs and exercising.
We took the ferry from the Vancouver region and arrived in Sidney. The hotel is a 10-minute drive or so from the ferry terminal. We really liked the hotel because it was clean and well maintained. It had parking underground. Located in a retirement community, the hotel is a great launching pad for visiting Victoria, which is a 30-minute drive. I really enjoyed walking to the marina, which is right next door, and taking walks on the sea front -- absolutely beautiful. My wife and I commented that it would have been a great place to take a second honeymoon (we were accompanied by our two daughters, though). I would love to go back to this hotel -- it would melt your stress and worries. While at the hotel, we took a short tour of a lavender farm nearby and enjoyed it. We also visited Victoria and also enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Gosford, Australia

Comfortable hotel with great views

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Best location for Canada Day celebrations.
Location: Right next door to the Ocean Discovery Centre, which our 2-year-old granddaughter LOVED!
We had a last-minute request to stay an extra night, which was arranged with minimal fuss. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, proximity to the pier - relaxed atmosphere, large patio doors for fresh air (although their was no patio on our level)
Cons: Additional staff to ensure that shuttle service to the airport is available.
Location: Excellent location.
This hotel is quite nice and the staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Nelson, BC

Convenient to Wash State ferries. Nice view.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good. Expedia wants me to elaborate... Annoying. Still not enough words apparently. Don't know why I have to take more of my time to rate this. Surely this is enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Pender Island

Ver comfortable & convenient!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I arrived after midnight to my very cozy room where I quickly fell asleep. My only regret is that I booked for only one night. There's always lots to do in Sidney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley & Andra from Moncton, NB

Beautiful, comfortable and convenient!

Posted May 18, 2014
Lovely hotel, wonderfully situated. Helpful and courteous staff. Haro's restaurant offered stellar room service with delicious food and were willing to accommodate severe gluten and nut allergies. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Toronto, ON, Canada

Upscale & Comfortable With Great Amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and the overall contemporary feel - light, airy, casual and upscale without being expensive. It represents solid value in Sidney.
Cons: Parking - spaces are tiny and it's very difficult to manouevre around posts. Cafe - needs more staff to reduce wait times & clean tables.
Location: Located directly at the waterfront and within easy walking to downtown. 10-15 minute drive ($15 taxi) to Victoria Int'l airport.
Excellent customer service from booking, timely follow-up emails to questions and changes, and friendly, efficient check-in and check-out. Thanks Andrew & Emma! My party had 2 different rooms booked - an "executive" and an "ocean view king". Both rooms were lovely with lots of thoughtful inclusions - clean, comfortable temp, bed, pillows, safe, large flat panel tv, spa-quality shampoo, conditioner and body lotions, quiet and generously sized. The "Executive" room overlooked a quiet side street, had a king bed, chair with throw, robes and slippers and large rainhead walk-in shower (no tub - clearly indicated and noted again verbally at booking). The "OceanView King" room overlooked the water and park, was larger, had a table & 2 chairs, + small sofa in addition to everything noted in the Executive room. It did have a tub with rainhead shower. You were able to open a sliding door to get fresh sea air, but there was no balcony, simply a clear protective barrier/railing. The hotel's facilities include a well-equipped fitness center, The Haven Spa which provides top-notch services at a fair price + a full-service restaurant that is open until 9pm + a coffee shop which offers casual snacks and a basic breakfast (sit down bacon and eggs aren't available).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean extremely beautiful view

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Loved every second we will be back this hotel is the jewel of the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Palm Desert

Wonderful location in a delightful seaside town

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: We especially liked the modern style and the waterfront setting. The town of Sidney has done a marvellous job of maintaining the downtown core
Cons: The dining room has poor acoustics. On a busy night, it is hard to hear or speak to your table mates
Location: Right on the scenic waterfront although there is no swimming since the water is frigid all year but good walking, and beach-combing and scenic tours.
We just stayed one night but should have booked longer. The property is first rate in every aspect from location to staff to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Room was a bit noisy due to HVAC or something similar
Our stay was brief - we just wanted a spot closer to the airport than our house is. Very nice facilities and pleasant staff.