Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATaitfrom Edson,AB

Fantastic Family Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. The condo was modern, clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. Came with everything we needed including a BBQ on the deck. The staff was pleasant and very helpful providing a kit with everything we needed to know including dining recommendations & sight seeing opportunities. Our family of six stayed in a 2 bedroom sites and were quite comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping service though it is cleaned between guests & that worked for us. My only recommendation would be to provide guests with a package of coffee for each day of their stay rather than one for the entire time and having to pay for extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Chemainus

Grad reunion in town

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful. Enjoyed the decks an view of harbour. Think check out is a little early, but made it work. Staff was professional and personable. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could afford to stay longer. Thanks for a great sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom San Diego

Great stay in Sooke

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina was perfect for my family of five. Sooke has a "small town" feel with lots of great outdoor stuff to do. We hiked, whale watched, fished, etc. but were still close enough to go to Victoria and visit Butchart Gardens and the BC Museum. Be aware that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping, but the fully stocked units felt like "home". Tons of room for Mom, Dad and three college aged kids. No playgrounds, etc, for smaller kids and close to the marina, so be safety conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Petrafrom Vancouver

Quite disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The couch is old n not comfortable to sit in it. Bed sheets not all replaced, found blood stain on one of the sheet. Towel has stained in it, terrible experience for a first time visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
I spoke to the guests about this incident during their stay and apologised to them as it certainly does not reflect the high standards of the Resort. It is very important to us that all guests have as enjoyable a stay as possible and the vast majority of our reviews describe a positive guest experience . However that was clearly not the case this time and we have fully investigated and reviewed this very disappointing incident to make sure nothing like this takes place again. Once again I apologise to the guests and I appreciate them bringing this to my attention. Nigel Keatley General Manager Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach. The unit is spacious.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I like the location and the parking space. It was so close to sooke harbour house where we were attending a nephew's wedding. Good value.
Cons: The toilet and the bed sheets as mentioned above
Location: The marina is very handy, great for people to charter boat for fishing nearby. Spotted sea lions.
We stayed one night in a 3 bedroom / 3 bath 2 levels unit . It was perfect for me and my husband and my 2 daughters who brought their friends along. The unit was well maintained and relatively new. The only thing is you can hear from downstairs when you flush the toilet in the upstairs bathroom. Bed is very comfortable, but they should use less downy on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BC Engineerfrom Gibsons, BC, Canada

Fishing Holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Accomodations on the waterfront.
Cons: None.
Location: Walking distance to Sooke.
Check-in fast and easy. Great accomdations. Our fishing charter was at the adjoining dock so we walked from our place to to boat every day. Enjoyed the view and outside balcony. Will certainly book again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggyfrom Seattle, WA

Nice for small family

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bedroom downstairs
Location: Good
Room was clean. Nice view from our unit.No A/C so needed to keep doors open. Room got stuffy at night with doors closed. Downstairs room too small and no drawers in which to put clothes for a long stay. Awkward to put luggage on floor in closet and use luggage as drawers. Kitchen well stocked with tools and appliances. Washer and dryer worked well. Upstairs room well appointed with closet, drawers, and private bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Vancouver

Family trip

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I'm pleased with this hotel. Although it was too far out of my way. It said 28km away from the inner harbour but it failed to say it was a 50-minute drive each way on a narrow curving road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Already Planning our Next Visit!

Posted Jan 5, 2011
My two sisters and I had a perfect stay at this property in July 2010. We are already planning to return. The condo was spacious and well appointed. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. A great value for what is offered in terms of comfort, cleanliness, scenery, proximity to outdoor activities, etc.