Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Petra from Vancouver

Quite disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The couch is old n not comfortable to sit in it. Bed sheets not all replaced, found blood stain on one of the sheet. Towel has stained in it, terrible experience for a first time visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
I spoke to the guests about this incident during their stay and apologised to them as it certainly does not reflect the high standards of the Resort. It is very important to us that all guests have as enjoyable a stay as possible and the vast majority of our reviews describe a positive guest experience . However that was clearly not the case this time and we have fully investigated and reviewed this very disappointing incident to make sure nothing like this takes place again. Once again I apologise to the guests and I appreciate them bringing this to my attention. Nigel Keatley General Manager Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach. The unit is spacious.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I like the location and the parking space. It was so close to sooke harbour house where we were attending a nephew's wedding. Good value.
Cons: The toilet and the bed sheets as mentioned above
Location: The marina is very handy, great for people to charter boat for fishing nearby. Spotted sea lions.
We stayed one night in a 3 bedroom / 3 bath 2 levels unit . It was perfect for me and my husband and my 2 daughters who brought their friends along. The unit was well maintained and relatively new. The only thing is you can hear from downstairs when you flush the toilet in the upstairs bathroom. Bed is very comfortable, but they should use less downy on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BC Engineer from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Fishing Holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Accomodations on the waterfront.
Cons: None.
Location: Walking distance to Sooke.
Check-in fast and easy. Great accomdations. Our fishing charter was at the adjoining dock so we walked from our place to to boat every day. Enjoyed the view and outside balcony. Will certainly book again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy from Seattle, WA

Nice for small family

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small bedroom downstairs
Location: Good
Room was clean. Nice view from our unit.No A/C so needed to keep doors open. Room got stuffy at night with doors closed. Downstairs room too small and no drawers in which to put clothes for a long stay. Awkward to put luggage on floor in closet and use luggage as drawers. Kitchen well stocked with tools and appliances. Washer and dryer worked well. Upstairs room well appointed with closet, drawers, and private bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Vancouver

Family trip

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I'm pleased with this hotel. Although it was too far out of my way. It said 28km away from the inner harbour but it failed to say it was a 50-minute drive each way on a narrow curving road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Already Planning our Next Visit!

Posted Jan 5, 2011
My two sisters and I had a perfect stay at this property in July 2010. We are already planning to return. The condo was spacious and well appointed. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. A great value for what is offered in terms of comfort, cleanliness, scenery, proximity to outdoor activities, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect stay for vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
if you want a peaceful, friendly and perfect stay, this is the place, beautiful rooms and friendly staff.