Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
If two people take a shower, the third one will have no hot water.. Everything else great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice townhouse with view of harbor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Townhome contained everything we needed and more
Cons: Although easy walk to amenities there are no sidewalks between resort and town.
Location: Very scenic and quiet with lots of beaches nearby.
We walked to restaurant and Whiffen Spit - lovely. Enjoyed the room, decks, view, fully equipped kitchen and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent spot to launch from....

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We rented a car and were able to go many wonderf places from this central location- Victoria is about 40 mins away and all the wonderful trails to hike along (Juan De Fuca trail) are up hwy 1
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Resort. We agree that it is a great location to explore Victoria to the east and along the beautiful coast to the west and we're pleased you had the opportunity to do just that. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATait from Edson,AB

Fantastic Family Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina. The condo was modern, clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. Came with everything we needed including a BBQ on the deck. The staff was pleasant and very helpful providing a kit with everything we needed to know including dining recommendations & sight seeing opportunities. Our family of six stayed in a 2 bedroom sites and were quite comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping service though it is cleaned between guests & that worked for us. My only recommendation would be to provide guests with a package of coffee for each day of their stay rather than one for the entire time and having to pay for extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Chemainus

Grad reunion in town

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room was beautiful. Enjoyed the decks an view of harbour. Think check out is a little early, but made it work. Staff was professional and personable. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could afford to stay longer. Thanks for a great sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from San Diego

Great stay in Sooke

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina was perfect for my family of five. Sooke has a "small town" feel with lots of great outdoor stuff to do. We hiked, whale watched, fished, etc. but were still close enough to go to Victoria and visit Butchart Gardens and the BC Museum. Be aware that the resort does not offer daily housekeeping, but the fully stocked units felt like "home". Tons of room for Mom, Dad and three college aged kids. No playgrounds, etc, for smaller kids and close to the marina, so be safety conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Petra from Vancouver

Quite disappointed

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The couch is old n not comfortable to sit in it. Bed sheets not all replaced, found blood stain on one of the sheet. Towel has stained in it, terrible experience for a first time visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Nigel, Hotel Management
I spoke to the guests about this incident during their stay and apologised to them as it certainly does not reflect the high standards of the Resort. It is very important to us that all guests have as enjoyable a stay as possible and the vast majority of our reviews describe a positive guest experience . However that was clearly not the case this time and we have fully investigated and reviewed this very disappointing incident to make sure nothing like this takes place again. Once again I apologise to the guests and I appreciate them bringing this to my attention. Nigel Keatley General Manager Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach. The unit is spacious.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I like the location and the parking space. It was so close to sooke harbour house where we were attending a nephew's wedding. Good value.
Cons: The toilet and the bed sheets as mentioned above
Location: The marina is very handy, great for people to charter boat for fishing nearby. Spotted sea lions.
We stayed one night in a 3 bedroom / 3 bath 2 levels unit . It was perfect for me and my husband and my 2 daughters who brought their friends along. The unit was well maintained and relatively new. The only thing is you can hear from downstairs when you flush the toilet in the upstairs bathroom. Bed is very comfortable, but they should use less downy on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BC Engineer from Gibsons, BC, Canada

Fishing Holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Accomodations on the waterfront.
Cons: None.
Location: Walking distance to Sooke.
Check-in fast and easy. Great accomdations. Our fishing charter was at the adjoining dock so we walked from our place to to boat every day. Enjoyed the view and outside balcony. Will certainly book again next time.