Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom port coquitlam

Review of spinnakers accomodations

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, but the room layout was very difficult to get around in.
Cons: It would be difficult to make that small room more comfortable
Location: Good walking trails nearby, no shopping nearby, only entertainment is the pub, which needs a complete Update.
Porr lighting leading to accommodations, to many stairs, narrow stairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronaldfrom kitchener ontario

all around excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
second time there and wont be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The brewpub is great and what makes the differemce. Hotel is more like a charming b&b than hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Röhrmoos, Bayern

Guest Houses in traumhafter und stadtnaher Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Lage, Flair, Service
Location: Man kann Victoria problemlos zu Fuß erreichen, von dort fahren Busse z.B. zu Butchard Gardens.
Das Spinnakers liegt etwas außerhalb von Victoria mit traumhaftem Blick auf die Stadt. Man ist über eine Uferpromenade (Songhees Walkway) zu Fuß in ca. 1/2 Stunde in Victoria. Das Restaurant und Brew Pub bietet hervorragende Speisen und - natürlich - eine Vielzahl an Bieren. Das Frühstück á la carte sucht seinesgleichen. Der Service ist super nett (Grüße hier auch nochmal an Bobby Jean!). Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Wer in Victoria eine Unterkunft mit Flair und in ruhiger Lage sucht, trotzdem aber die Stadt zu Fuß erreichen möchte, dem würde ich Spinnakers in jedem Fall empfehlen. Und zur Not kann man mit dem Water-Taxi von/bis Haltestelle Songhees fahren...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, New Brunswick

Bed, brew and breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Awesome location easy to find with GPS. Quiet and very clean room. Only downfall was no AC and no screen in window! No bugs in cool Victoria so fans with Window open worked well. Food was delicious both supper and bfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Port Moody

Great B&B in Victoria

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd never thought of staying here in previous visits to Victoria but this will now be my "go to" place when I'm here overnight. The pub brews their own excellent beers and has a great kitchen so you won't go to sleep hungry or thirsty here. The pub has harbour views and is in a great location. Easy access to downtown (walkable) or a short taxi ride. The rooms are in a restored Victorian house two units away from the pub so it's super close but also very quiet. I had a decent size bedroom - not large by modern hotel standards but perfectly acceptable - and a spacious bathroom. Everything was very comfortable and clean and in keeping with the restored building. A really nice blend of old and modern. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Beautiful character home and great service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed in the heritage house which is this big old house that was converted into hotel rooms. It was beautiful with gorgeous wood floors and a cute little balcony. The staff was really nice they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The restaurant and beer were amazing. The food...soooooo good :-) great place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sybille & Artfrom Duncan

Great location, price and food

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing place to stay, close to everything yet not in the midst of the bustle. Great value with a cute balcony, comfy clean bed and breakfast included. Enjoyed the beer and chocolate pairings for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philfrom Williams Lake

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall experience at the Spinnaker was very pleasant. Meals, service and atmosphere were excellent. Guesthouse room #4 is a little too compact for 2 people but has its charm. Pub noise was not an issue.The location on the harbour and Songhees Trail make this ideal for walks along the seawall and into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ronfrom kitchener

excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
highly recommend this hotel and restaurant and beer