Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Beautiful character home and great service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed in the heritage house which is this big old house that was converted into hotel rooms. It was beautiful with gorgeous wood floors and a cute little balcony. The staff was really nice they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The restaurant and beer were amazing. The food...soooooo good :-) great place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Williams Lake

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall experience at the Spinnaker was very pleasant. Meals, service and atmosphere were excellent. Guesthouse room #4 is a little too compact for 2 people but has its charm. Pub noise was not an issue.The location on the harbour and Songhees Trail make this ideal for walks along the seawall and into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ron from kitchener

excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
highly recommend this hotel and restaurant and beer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice B&B.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Check-in was easy. The location is excellent, the room felt more like an apartment, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient access to the pub

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The house was older and the bathroom door was hard to close and offered no privacy. But it had a flat screen TV and comfortable bed. The free breakfast was delivered each morning and was good. It was very convenient to go to the oldest pub in Canada. And the brew was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Critical

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Our room was too small - hardly had room to move around. Thought we were to have a full breakfast - but instead we had a basket delivered to the room - had to make our own coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackson from San Diego

A little room with amazing perks

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This trip was to be a romantic break for my girlfriend and I after graduating from college. The guesthouses are walking distance from the ferry and are easy to find, it is a beautiful walk around the harbor. Once checked in and guided to the room we noticed the one and only fault, the room and steam shower were much smaller than they appear in pictures. This is not a problem if you are trying to be close to someone. The breakfast was delicious, the location was perfect, and everyone was extremely friendly. Overall a great place to get away to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.A from Ontario, Canada

Relax and enjoy!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities,food atmosphere
Cons: cnt think of anything
Location: I loved it because it was far enough away from the busy city sounds you hear some , yet close enough to walk downtown.
Great Place to stay good" healthy" walking distance to downtown and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown, The heritage rooms where lovely comfortable provided all the creature comforts, the continental breakfast delivered to your door , delicious choice of muffins scones yogurt or fruit all so yummy! The restaurant food and pairing of flavours amazing, truffles,beer, vinegars and meals all so delicious, The sea walk right in front to take a morning or evening stroll beautiful sea and mountain landscape and city lights at night. Loved it had a great time and staff so very pleasant and accommodating. would Highly recommend it. very relaxing enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill-Janet

Great Get a way!

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasent experience would stay again!!!