Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, New Brunswick

Bed, brew and breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Awesome location easy to find with GPS. Quiet and very clean room. Only downfall was no AC and no screen in window! No bugs in cool Victoria so fans with Window open worked well. Food was delicious both supper and bfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Beautiful character home and great service

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed in the heritage house which is this big old house that was converted into hotel rooms. It was beautiful with gorgeous wood floors and a cute little balcony. The staff was really nice they went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The restaurant and beer were amazing. The food...soooooo good :-) great place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sybille & Art from Duncan

Great location, price and food

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing place to stay, close to everything yet not in the midst of the bustle. Great value with a cute balcony, comfy clean bed and breakfast included. Enjoyed the beer and chocolate pairings for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil from Williams Lake

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall experience at the Spinnaker was very pleasant. Meals, service and atmosphere were excellent. Guesthouse room #4 is a little too compact for 2 people but has its charm. Pub noise was not an issue.The location on the harbour and Songhees Trail make this ideal for walks along the seawall and into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ron from kitchener

excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
highly recommend this hotel and restaurant and beer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice B&B.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Check-in was easy. The location is excellent, the room felt more like an apartment, and breakfast was great. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient access to the pub

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. The house was older and the bathroom door was hard to close and offered no privacy. But it had a flat screen TV and comfortable bed. The free breakfast was delivered each morning and was good. It was very convenient to go to the oldest pub in Canada. And the brew was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Critical

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Our room was too small - hardly had room to move around. Thought we were to have a full breakfast - but instead we had a basket delivered to the room - had to make our own coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackson from San Diego

A little room with amazing perks

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This trip was to be a romantic break for my girlfriend and I after graduating from college. The guesthouses are walking distance from the ferry and are easy to find, it is a beautiful walk around the harbor. Once checked in and guided to the room we noticed the one and only fault, the room and steam shower were much smaller than they appear in pictures. This is not a problem if you are trying to be close to someone. The breakfast was delicious, the location was perfect, and everyone was extremely friendly. Overall a great place to get away to.