Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Air-con not working. Free breakfast very basic bread, muffins, fruits, cereal, etc. No cooked items like eggs or sausage.
3 out of 5
by Barb from Vancouver Island

Central location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be added to: more fruit variety, yogurt, porage.
Location: Shopping, near downtown, allowing us to walk the harbour and grab a bite to eat.
The hotel was OK. We spent little time there but I can say the bed/pillow were very comfortable; breakfast was too starchy.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Campbell River BC

old run down facility, rude front desk staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: not a lot
Cons: major updating, better amenities
Location: location is not too bad, but fairly shody neighborhood nearby
very poor check-in experience, most pathetic continental breakfast that \I have had to eat in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and pleasant - good coffee and etc.
No problems at all - good cheap place. Bed wasn't so new, but still comfortable. Handy location between downtown and mall shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by knitter from BC

Comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. Quiet at night.
Cons: The bedspreads need to be updated.
Location: Did not sight see on this trip.
We found it a good location.Easy to get to. Close to downtown. We were visiting family so spent little tine in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I would return to.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Not impressed. For a room that was 78 bucks, I should not have to clean out the fridge of old stinky food. There was hair in my bed and the walls in the bathtub had grime built up on them. The stair well need to be vacuum and the list goes on. I told the desk staff and when I went to check out the next day the manager had no idea. Poor communication.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Powell River

Very good for price, (thanks Expedia)!

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Handy to Mayfair mall and big Wal Mart. Easy commute to Harbor and most everywhere.
Handy to Capital Iron and China Town, good parking and our room was quiet. Would have rated higher if not for the unkemptness of bathroom and carpet needed a good steam cleaning. Sheets and towels were clean and staff was helpful. Would stay there again.