Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Hardy, BC

Worst experience ever

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I had of for the rooms using my MasterCard before our trip but because I did not have the same card for a damage deposit I was unable to stay there even though I pd for the rooms. Also it looks very unprofessional when your front desk clerk is having a smoke in the driveway in front of the lobby door.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver island

Get less than you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Room was dirty, old, pictures ripped off the wall, silver fish in the window corners, old uncomfortable beds, and you can hear everything else that's happining in the the hotel from your room. Not worth the money. Pay a bit more and find somewhere better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A reasonably priced hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The rooms were a little small but they were clean and the staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River BC

Alright for the price we paid.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We were able to get a quiet room away from the traffic as we had requested. The rates were very reasonable
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms could be improved. Rugs were stained and dirty. The mattresses were old and worn but not totally uncomfortable.
Location: Location was okay but on a busy road. Walking distance to the mall. Also close to bus stops for easy access to down town.
Passable if cleaner. The carpet stains could have possibly come out with a good shampooing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan bc

Rating not warrented

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: signage
Outside signage was pathetic drove passed @ midnight 6 time before asking Cops for direction. I meant to book the Sidney Super 8, but in hurrey booked this, 2 star is pushing it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pascalfrom Quebec

Good

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for quality and price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Decent clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had no problems checking in the room was cold but clean. It is right on Douglas Street a busy main road, so If you're a light sleeper the traffic might annoy you. There was a heater in the room but it was very noisy. The blankets were really thin so it was a little chilly but it was comfortable. The next day we checked out and I had forgotten something in the room, came back about a hour later and the front desk person ran up and retrieved it and found something else of mine that I had left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria bc. Next to trans canada hwy

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Wast not impressed with the facilities. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campbell River

On the edge of town

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Comfy bed. Decent breakfast. We were able to park motorcycles under cover in the breezeway.
Location: Close to mall and a few restaurants. Easy access to highway.
Needed a place to stay before catching ferry to Anacortes. Surprisingly quiet for being on the highway.