Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was told pool heated & wasn't disappoint

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: the pool could be heated
Location: everything was close by that is why I picked it plus the pool was suppose to be heated. they need to get story straight on that
Just was upset pool wasn't heated. was told on phone when booking it was, so my grandkids were upset couldn't swim too cold. I think all indoor pools should be heated even if they have hot tubs. if that's the case could just swim outside in the cold. other then that was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little over rated

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent
The room smelled musty, and the bath tub took forever to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
At check in I was greeted by a very friendly desk attendant unfortunately. Didn't catch his name. He helped to accommodate my room early and placed me in a quiet room. Just what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball, Tx

Nice hotel, close to medical facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, small, and complimentary breakfast.
Location: Nearby mall, shopping, dining, and medical facilities.
Needed a reasonably priced, close, and clean hotel while visiting family in the hospital nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Inglewood, Ca

Victoria Visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Flush toilet
Cons: Free Crown Royal
Location: Visit
I came, I saw, I slept. That's all I need. I didn't bring any boots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, TX

NIce hotel and convenient to quite a bit of places

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Have the room keys keep their programming for the entire stay.
This was our first time staying at a Super 8 and the experience was very pleasant and nice. The hotel was very nice and clean. Our room was very comfy, spacious and clean. We had a nice stay and slept comfortable. The breakfast was enjoyable. It was overall a pleasant experience for us. The only complaint about this hotel is that our room keys lost programming. It was very inconvenient to walk upstairs to our room, only to find out that our room key needed to be reprogrammed. This happened both days we stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hot tub closed

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk couldn't tell us what time the pool and spa closed. When we got back to the hotel at 8:30 it was already closed. We called the front desk and asked them to open it since that was the reason we chose that hotel and she wouldn't do it. When I asked her why she said that is the rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room had a musty smell to it. Otherwise it was fine for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
the room had a funny smell -- musty or maybe someone had smoked in it and they had tried to get the smell out. Otherwise everything was nice. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Victoria stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at the desk was wonderful and the room great.