Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Great location close to China town

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Weekend away to Victoria, needed a 2 bedroom place because friend joining my husband and I. Cute two bedroom upstairs in loft and full kitchenette and living room, comfortable and spacious. Listened to band at Swan's pub every night, great resteraunts all in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

great location-big rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: fun restaurant bar with live music located on premises, but when we wanted to go to bed, we could not hear any noise.
Location: near the chinatown area and all the waterfront restaurants.
we were in a quiet room away from the restaurant/bar, so we did not hear any music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Swan Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to downtown and fisherman's wharf
Location: All the tourist attractions are right nearby, plus it's easy to get out of town to places like Sooke, Sidney and Nanaimo, airport about a 25 mins away
Rooms very clean, we had studio suite which was a good size, the staff were very nice and helpful. The noise from the bar was a bit loud on Saturday night, our 1st night, but the rest of the week was fine, but it is a hotel/pub so it was to be expected. Hotel is close to downtown, so everything is in walking distance, parking was easy, not on site, but just on next block 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyable Brewpub/Hotel. Friendly staff. Will return to this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Nanaimo,BC

Weekend get away at the Swans

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the room. Well appointed studio,although bathroom was quite small and no where to put toiletries. Staff were very accommodating, and pleasant. We did phone for an early check-in and were told that would be fine. When we arrived we were told the room wasn't ready and waited until 3:45 to get into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of character.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was clean, comfortable and was well equipped for our stay, the down side was the old building didn't offer a lot of sound proofing from our upstairs neighbour. The high ceilings and little balcony made it feel like it wasnt just another hotel. Enjoyed my stay and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremyfrom Newport Beach ca

Swan stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
There for a family wedding and I couldn't be more happy with the swan Everything was stellar from the staff to the cleanliness will stay there again on next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver,b.c

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great location! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Let us keep our bags there even after we checked out while we were walking around downtown. Pub downstairs brew their own beer which was amazing and had really good food.