Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alice from Calgary

Great room for the rate

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I fly back and forth quite frequently to Victoria and this was the first time I had stayed at the hotel part of Swans. Fantastic location, friendly people, great service. For the rate I paid which would otherwise only get me a small room with a bed at other hotels, I got a full suite with a living room, kitchen, and an upstairs bedroom. This was great and I sincerely appreciate the superb service I got from every staff member there. The historical significance is also a must see and to read about. Bands were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay from bad to great.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to get a room at Swan's for my wife and I to stay at for our first anniversary. When we got to the room, it was in need of some repair. After attempting a quick fix, we stayed we weren't happy. Their initial reaction was that there wasn't another room and that we couldn't Reebook/re find as we booked through hotels.com. The front desk agent contacted the manager on his own, told her the problem and they quickly upgraded us to the penthouse! While the initial room was in need of repair, the penthouse was immaculate. Their solution made us very happy this weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from indy

great location

Posted May 16, 2014
We stayed here only one night but found it to be very comfortable and clean. It is within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brendan from Vancouver

First impressions can be deceiving...

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Title may be a little misleading, but when we arrived and saw the outside of the hotel, it did not look like much, and stepping into the tiny , older, slightly tired looking reception area, we were not expecting much from the rooms. Much to our surprise, even after being handed an actual key that looks like it was used for dungeon cells, the room we were given was awesome. We were upgraded due to the fact that we were checking in early and had to be at a wedding by 1pm, and the room was super clean, quiet, and very spacious. Our friends who had a smaller room also only had good things to say. Would possibly not recommend if you were a light sleeper and wanted to go to bed on a weekend before 12 due to the pub / dance floor downstairs but other than that, Great little hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: We were in a two bedroom with 4 people. Only one bathroom and not on floor with bedrooms (not that they can change this). Bedrooms hot/stuffy.
Location: Chinatown, Royal Museum, Parliament Bldgs, Empress Hotel
Market square across the street, Chinatown on street behind, close to Canoe Restaurant - great food. About a 10 minute walk to Empress Hotel, Parliament Bldgs, Royal Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by corina from Vancouver

great experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night here for a short trip to Victoria. The location was better than I imagined! Close to very unique shops and boutiques, Chinatown, great restaurants and cafes and right by the water. I am glad we stayed in this area rather than near the empress. It seemed less touristy and had more of a local feel. The room we had was one bedroom suite. It is more worth it to stay for several nights because there is a full kitchen, which we did not use for our short stay. Clean rooms and tall ceilings. I could tell this building is a century old but they did a good job updating. We enjoyed the saturday night at the pub downstairs. Great energy and live music daily! At 2am we retired to our room where we could hear the loud voices and banging of feet from the room above. Thought it was the pub below us since we could hear the live music earlier.front desk did a great job handling the loud neighbour situation and we had a good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of space!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: art, service, price
Cons: some of the appliances and fixtures are too outdated, not a big deal to me though...
Location: great pub with their own beer downstairs, close enough to everything.
nice big suite with loft upstairs, comfy bed, nice mix of art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice two bedroom suite

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: With two bedrooms. It's good for a family.
Cons: n/a
Location: We went to the museum and visited the castle.
It's convenient as it's located in China town. You can walk to a lot of interesting places, like the legislative building, the bay, museum, etc.