Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Would definitely stay here again, great staff & location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Wonderful artsy brew pub in the heart of Victoria

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel is within walking distance of most of the sights in Victoria, shopping, restaurants, museums and a harbour walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

The Swan - Old World charm.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Old world charm. Small boutique hotel. Lovely furnishings. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: There are no ice vending machines. The night manager brought us a pitcher of ice from the café/bar. That's my only complaint.
Location: Located in the heart of Victoria. We shopped, walked around the inner harbor, saw the Empress Hotel grounds, had dinner at The Irish Times Pub.
My wife and I love Victoria BC. On our recent visit, we stayed 2 nights at The Swan. It's a boutique hotel with a café/bar. We were given complementary drinks tickets. Unfortunately, we could not take advantage. The staff are friendly, professional, and courteous. The bed was comfortable, the furnishing contemporary. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Would we go back to the Swan? Definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Lovely character hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Old world style, friendly personable staff, thank you Angela
Location: Close to Victoria Public Market for a true taste of Vancouver Island, Chinatown, downtown and the harbour, awesome location for walking
We had an excellent two night mini vacation in Victoria, based in the Swans Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Toronto

Great hotel and service

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people always make the difference and Swans nailed it both with their front desk and food and beverage facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattfrom Santa Fe, NM

Victoria vaca

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Swans was a nice place to stay...a little noisy at night with rowdy people coming out of the pub and with morning trash trucks running up the street. The rooms were a bit stuffy with little ventilation but the service and location was great. An OK place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOYCEfrom pERTH, SCOTLAND

A hidden Gem

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a truly one off hotel. You don't stay in the hotel you experience it. The suites are beautiful and everyone is different. We stayed with friends who use the hotel regularly so we would recommend rooms 303 and 309. The artwork is fantastic and the staff are very helpful, even lending us a laptop when ours failed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Beautiful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Location: Craigdarroch Castle, Hatley Park, Royal British Columbian Museum, Butchart Gardens
You could tell the building was a bit older but it is beautifully taken care of. The rooms were well kept and the furnishings nice and comfortable. It was within walking distance of many restaurants and beautiful little shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Awesome boutique hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the boutique, non corporate feel.
Cons: Happy with it as was, maybe a new elevator, but not essential.
Location: Right down town, easy walk to the harbour, float plane terminals etc, great location.
I was in town for one night, looking for a place close to downtown. Enjoyed this older but fully renovated character hotel. Quiet, comfortable, clean with good staff. I was concerned about potential noise from the pub, but this turned out to be a non issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtisfrom Saskatchewan

Perfect Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night but the location was perfect, and the room was amazing. Definitely felt like a home away from home. The pub downstairs had great live music and was convenient as well! Staff was friendly and I would definitely recommend this place. :)