Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of space!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: art, service, price
Cons: some of the appliances and fixtures are too outdated, not a big deal to me though...
Location: great pub with their own beer downstairs, close enough to everything.
nice big suite with loft upstairs, comfy bed, nice mix of art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice two bedroom suite

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: With two bedrooms. It's good for a family.
Cons: n/a
Location: We went to the museum and visited the castle.
It's convenient as it's located in China town. You can walk to a lot of interesting places, like the legislative building, the bay, museum, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowichan Valley

What a nice surprise!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, suite, staff
Cons: Can't think of anything.
My husband and I only spent one night at the Swan but it definitely won't be our last. I called ahead and explained that I am a very light sleeper (as I was worried about the noise from the pub and restaurant downstairs) and the gentleman that I spoke with assured me it wouldn't be a problem....he was right. We had a lovely, quiet king loft suite on the 3rd floor. I didn't hear a peep from the pub downstairs. We also had a great pre-concert dinner in the pub where we sampled some delicious beer testers and some martinis. I can't wait to stay at this wonderful hotel again and it will definitely be for a lengthier time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very comfortable.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Bistro saffron rice, pacific union cafe
The sound proofing is dreaful . At night you can t sleep because of the loud music from the pud below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Salt Spring Island, B.C.

At your service.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent and has a very good restaurant and brewpub incorporated. It is on the harbour and is in the restaurant district.
Location: Downtown Victoria is filled with things to do. It is within a ten minute walk of one of the finest museums displaying the culture Of NW First Nation
My reservation was for one night. Due to unexpected circumstances I really had to extend by one day. The staff made several adjustments that were not easy or usual that involved other guests. This help was given with no fuss or bother and was greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway to Victoria's Swan Boutique Hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Loved the location and history of hotel. Staff was great! Suite was dark and sink didn't empty properly. Kettle didn't whistle and kitchen needs a make over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blackriders from vancouver

Nice for a family

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Good space for a family and right downtown.
Cons: The only thing that kept it from being 5 stars was both bedrooms had no windows. They do have a skylight but no windows.
Location: Central area right downtown.
Good hotel, nice staff, clean comfortable rooms. We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, dining area, living room with fireplace and outdoor sitting area. It was great to be able to send the kids off to their room and have our own space. The hotel is also right downtown, so that was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb and Jim from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable living quarters and friendly atmosphere.
Location: The Empress Hotel, the Parliament Buildings, the Royal British Columbia Museum, the Imax and The Maritime Museum are about a twenty minute walk away.
My husband and I stayed at the Swan Suites Hotel five nights over Christmas. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent and we were able to walk to most of the sights that we wished to see. The upstairs bedroom was spacious, with a comfortable king size bed and plenty of drawers and closet space. The kitchen was well equipped, a paper was delivered to the door each morning and fresh coffee was available near the elevator. The food and drinks in the brew pub were good. As we had a number of restaurants that we wanted to visit, we didn't managed to eat in the Saffron Bistro. We plan to return to the Swan Suites Hotel one day.