Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice stay for our honeymoon

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the restaurant and the sports bar, the location, heated pool
Cons: Would have loved it if they had a fitness room :)
Location: Close to downtown Victoria, Mayfair Mall, Denny's, Tim Hortons, Starbucks, Health Food Market within a short walking distance
My wife and I stayed at the Tally Ho recently while on our honeymoon. It was a very enjoyable stay, the rooms were very clean and cleaned daily, the restaurant and sports bar were enjoyable. It is very conveniently located within a few minutes drive or bus to downtown and has a shopping mall and a shopping centre within walking distance. One thing that stood out for us though more than anything else was the service of the staff, they were extremely friendly and accommodating. My wife and I were really impressed with the level of great service we received. It is a fun, friendly atmosphere that helped my wife and I feel at home away from home. If you are going to Victoria for a stay, we would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel and friendly .

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close to the Mall, Superwalmart and Public transportation available. Close to downtown w/o paying too much for a Hotel. Close to HWY.
Front desk people were extremely nice. We got a nice room, comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old property and not cleaned.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: restaurent
Cons: Bed and cleanliness.
Location: Nothing you can do near this hotel. you have to transfer somewhere else.
Rooms were dirty. we find out many(yes) hair on the bed and bed is almost dead they should replace them as soon as possible other wise they will see many more guest writing such review. coffee machine was not cleaned. Staff was ok. Restaurant in the hotel was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't consider it next time.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
well we booked 3 rooms and the condition of other two were almost similar to the one I was having. The mattresses were almost broken, sheets have hairs of previous guests and the blanket was awful. Food at the hideaway restaurant was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

good for a quick overnight

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: not expensive for a quick overnight
Location: right in the city, easy to drive anywhere you need to go and even walk to a few things
hotel is clean, excellent restaurant next door..great staff..good for a quick stay over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for its name

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay, could use some renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Victoria

Staff were not kind

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were not nice or helpful. Came into my room un announced. Not cool
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
close to everything. the building is a bit old and smelly. And there is always some noise from upstairs whenever someone uses washroom there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meichen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Thin Walls

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The Hideaway Restaurant was a nice surprise. The staff really were pleasant and apologetic for problems.
Cons: Mattresses need to be upgraded, and something added to walls to buffer sound.
Location: This hotel is probably a two mile walk to the downtown area of Victoria, but on a direct bus route.
The hotel has gone through some renovation. The rooms are clean and appear great until the person in the next room turns on the TV, or coughs or talks. The staff was pleasant. There is no one on staff from 12:00 midnight to 7:00am. A cellphone number was provided. We were woken up by the loud TV next door on at 4:00am but no one to call to fix the problem. Glad it was not a fight next door!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you Teddi for your recent stay with the Tally Ho Hotel. I would like to offer you my sincere apology on your disappointing experience you have encountered during early hours of the morning. Your feedback is deeply appreciated and we are currently working on this matter to make further improvement. With respect to no staff being available during the hours of Midnight to 7AM, there is a phone number provided on the guest room phones and in the lobby to assist our valued guests at all times. Hope we could have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Tally Ho. Kind Regards, Richard Sung Front Desk Manager