Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: An update in the rooms.
Location: Right next to the harbor and all the activities of Victoria. Great location.
Admiral Inn is a nice enough hotel. It is dated, but well maintained. The breakfast was just alright, nothing great. However, for the price and the location it is a nice enough place. If you want luxury and eloquence you will need to go to the Empress. This is not that. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate Chalif from Dallas, TX

Close to downtown and wharf

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice inn, reasonably priced, good location and great hosts. However, while the bed mattress was comfortable, the box springs were "springy." The pillows had been washed and were VERY lumpy. The towels were nearly transparent and very small. All the rooms face a busy street that is not quiet until nearly 11 pm (summer) and the noise starts up around 7 am. Breakfast was OK (continental style) but the charming living room was a bit too small for the large quantity of people having breakfast. Because of the location and price we may consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MC from Alberta, Canada

Comfort, cleanliness and convenience.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Welcoming atmosphere.
Location: Just steps to the harbour, downtown Victoria is only a short walk away.
The staff here are wonderful - super friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and extremely clean. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast and free tea/coffee in the lobby. Great value in the heart of Victoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Practical but not uppercrust

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, for the traveler who's looking to cook a few meals on their own, and stay in Canada without costing arm and leg like everything else. Comfortable and functional hotel. Not for the picky. Would be a good place for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from calgary

Home away from home. Staff made you feel welcome a

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location. The housekeeping staff were really great.
Cons: Unfortunately location meant tho a wonderful harbour view, the traffic noise on the corner was abit much at times. But a nice walk along the water.
Visiting friends from the past. The desk were always interested in those Victoria people who came to visit or tour me around to the sights of Victoria .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poppyland3 from Norfolk

Very good

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived just after lunch and the hotel happily let us check in early, thank you. Ideal location near the waterfront, and it's easy to walk to either the Waterfront dining (barbs fish & chips is a must) or into town. Rooms a little dated but perfectly adequate for the price we paid. Breakfast is very basic but a coffee and muffin is all I want in the morning anyway. The staff were all really polite and helpful, and that seems to be the case all over Canada. We would definitely stay again unless one of the luxury hotels had a deal on, but for what we paid and what we got, we were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Par from Surrey, BC

Dated property with a good location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Furniture, carpets, cabinetry, breakfast.
Location: Victoria Harbour, parliament building, are steps away. If you like to walk, Chinatown and many restaurants are close by.
It almost feels bad to say anything negative about this property but it need upgrades really fast. The worst was the poor quality of mattress, smelly carpets and overall old look. With upgrades it could be the destination of choice for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Alberta

Happy at The Admiral

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Anna Maria does a great job to ensure rooms are good and clean. All the staff seem Friendly and efficient. Front desk is helpful. Nice little continental breakfast in comfortable area. Our second stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russell and Nancy lovejoy from Medicine Hat AB

Right in the heart of Victoria.within walking dist

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed it very much staff were great and service wondeful