Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: helpful staff , large rooms
Cons: security limit access to the back walkways
Location: whale watching , buchart gardens , , could easily spend a couple of days here
Greg at the front desk couldn't of been more helpful ,rooms were large and clean some concerns about security as all the rooms were accessed from a walkway at the rear of hotel and there was open access to this walkway rooms were large and clean ,staff very accommodating and a good breakfast included also handy for the harbour , and ferry to USA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel is located near the harbor but just far enough away from the crowds. It is a pleasant walk past the inner harbor and legislature building. The staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out, and were efficient both times. They were happy to hold our luggage for the afternoon as we went on a whale watching tour. We booked a standard room for two which was very spacious as it had a large sitting area and balcony (shared). We had a great sleep as the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet even though we faced the street. Although the furnishings are not modern, the room was very clean (except hair in the bathtub) and well maintained which is a priority when booking accommodations. The only reason I have not rated the Inn higher is due to the cost. With taxes, it is a little pricey for an older style accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 9, 2014
fine hotel. right beside the water, so it was easy to get out there and walk around. ten minute walk from lots of buses and everything else downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, awesome breakfast
Cons: Decor is a bit dated, but wasn't important to us.
Location: Everything you could want to do in Victoria is near enough to walk or catch a bus.
Booked a last-minute stay and was very pleased with this motel. Our suite had a king bed, patio, full kitchenette and living room. Wifi signal was strong and fast. Office attentants were nice and even gave me a toothbrush when I found out I forgot mine! Breakfast was fantastic! Saved a lot of money on restaurants because we could have a hearty breakfast before starting on our adventures. The hotel appears a bit dated but was extremely clean and well appointed. I would reccomend this to families and seniors and anyone who needs a "base" for their Victoria adventure! We did not have a car, but it was a short walk to the major attractions in the inner harbour area, and buses were close by. The Admiral Inn is where we will stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice comfortable rooms and right on the Inner Harbour, handy to entertainment and restaurants. Great to be able to open windows and doors for fresh air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: An update in the rooms.
Location: Right next to the harbor and all the activities of Victoria. Great location.
Admiral Inn is a nice enough hotel. It is dated, but well maintained. The breakfast was just alright, nothing great. However, for the price and the location it is a nice enough place. If you want luxury and eloquence you will need to go to the Empress. This is not that. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MC from Alberta, Canada

Comfort, cleanliness and convenience.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Welcoming atmosphere.
Location: Just steps to the harbour, downtown Victoria is only a short walk away.
The staff here are wonderful - super friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and extremely clean. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast and free tea/coffee in the lobby. Great value in the heart of Victoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Practical but not uppercrust

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location, for the traveler who's looking to cook a few meals on their own, and stay in Canada without costing arm and leg like everything else. Comfortable and functional hotel. Not for the picky. Would be a good place for families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from calgary

Home away from home. Staff made you feel welcome a

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location. The housekeeping staff were really great.
Cons: Unfortunately location meant tho a wonderful harbour view, the traffic noise on the corner was abit much at times. But a nice walk along the water.
Visiting friends from the past. The desk were always interested in those Victoria people who came to visit or tour me around to the sights of Victoria .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Par from Surrey, BC

Dated property with a good location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Furniture, carpets, cabinetry, breakfast.
Location: Victoria Harbour, parliament building, are steps away. If you like to walk, Chinatown and many restaurants are close by.
It almost feels bad to say anything negative about this property but it need upgrades really fast. The worst was the poor quality of mattress, smelly carpets and overall old look. With upgrades it could be the destination of choice for me.