Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,B.C.

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel overnight.The staff were very friendly,professional and extremely helpful.The lobby was very pretty and welcoming...there was delicious hot apple cider available to sip on as well as coffee and tea.The restaurant looked lovely,unfortunately we did not have time to try it out.The room had all the comforts of home provided,even comfy bathrobes and slippers.The beds and linens were so cozy.I look forward to returning again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OAK

Luxury hotel, great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very congenial staff, quiet room situation in a central location, the Magnolia Hotel and Spa exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely return for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, western Australia

Small boutique hotel with Spa facilities

Posted Jan 13, 2015
My daughter and I wanted a special weekend together as a special treat. The hotel felt luxurious and comfortable, and we felt very spoilt. The room and bathroom were very clean and inviting. We treated ourselves to massages and the staff managed to accommodate us, despite being heavily booked. The hotel was well positioned - close to all the places we wanted but not noisy. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Close to everything at the harbour Victoria

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the harbour
Cons: Parking - Valet parking $24.00 or overnight parking (which is free), should be mentioned upon arrival
It's only a block away from The Fairmont Empress, two from the Harbour, lot's of restaurants, shopping and most interestingly enoughh "The Bug Zoo", right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superior in all ways

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I was so glad to be able to get 3 nights reservation at the last minute at this wonderful hotel. I've been visiting Victoria BC for many decades now, and this is the first time I stayed here. The location couldn't be better. if staying in the downtown harbour area is what you want, you couldn't choose a better hotel. Next time i plan to not bring my car over on the ferry, as the hotel is easily within walking distance from the ferry docks. we had a room looking onto the Parlament building, which is lit up at night, and the back part of the Empress Hotel. i love everything about this place, and plan to make it my place to stay while in Victoria in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms in a great location.
We spent 3 very nice days at the Magnolia Hotel and Spa. The staff was very pleasant, the room was quiet, and the location of the hotel could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessential to Downtown Victoria

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We always stay at the Magnolia. Even though we are 'local', it's our place to stay when we want to stay downtown for an evening. We do get frustrated by the comparisons of booking direct or via Expedia. The former usually gets the better rooms! As of our last visit (probably our 8th or so?), continental breakfast has been discontinued. It was never great to start with, but expecting it, we then we spent the best part of an hour looking for a good eating spot as an alternative. Do your homework. The location is fabulous; close to everything withing easy walking distance. More accessible, and better ease of use than it's more 'famous' neighbouring hotel. What can they do better? Not much ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with the Magnolia, will return.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great facility
Good experience across the board. Great rooms, very friendly helpful staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

Four Glorious Days

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above. We liked most everything.
Cons: Need a more convenient continental breakfast -- for less than $12 each. Otherwise, lovely.
Location: Royal BC Museum one of the best. Fabulous First Nation exhibits. Imax convenient. Bateman Centre featuring his works was beautiful and inspiring.
Loved the intimacy and cozy feel of hotel combined with modern facilities. Good restaurant although continental breakfast too pricey; dinner was good. Housekeeping staff was helpful, friendly, went out of their way to get us more tea, mints, etc. Good location near Empress, museums, harbor and all the wonderful shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth it

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail at every level, very impressive
Cons: Can not make any suggestions, seriously had no complaints whatsoever
Location: Near waterfront, lots of great little shops, and fantastic restaurants all within closes walking distance
Extremely well run, very quiet, and amazing attention to detail