Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Perfect for my one night stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Booked last minute and stayed for one day. Everything was great and the staff was super helpful and truly care for their guests. I would for sure recommend this hotel and would for sure stay there next time I am in town. Close walk to everythig and the odd time I called a cab from the host it was there in an instant. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, Ontario

Great location, fantastic staff, yummy apples :)

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and location. Both were excellent!
Cons: The wifi cut out a lot. It was unusable at times, and being a bunch of techies, it was annoying. Also, the computers in the business centre were slow.
Location: Everything was nearby! The waterfront, shops, restaurants (try some off the list the hotel gave us).
My mother and I visited Victoria for a week to see my daughter and be tourists. We chose the Magnolia because of it's central location, small size and great rating. We were not disappointed! The staff was fantastic. Full of knowledge about the area, very friendly and treated us like royalty. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless. We really enjoyed the location. We walked everywhere from the hotel. We could see the Parliament building from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel is very accommodating with a terrific location that is walking distance to all Victoria has to offer. Their Cafe offer breakfasts, discounted happy hour services, and great spa. Rooms are very comfortable with turn-down services and chocolates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Friendly people and clean room. Overall the Service is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Excellent room. Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stayed here for our honeymoon - they went all out to give us a nice experience. Room was nicely decorated and feels like new. They give this little chocolates everyday and had apples in the room. Besides the usual toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc), they have the men's razor and shaving cream! Walking distance to Victoria's parliament and waterfront! Staff are helpful and nice. Would stay again here when we go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Lovely hotel, but unfortunately noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the spa.
Cons: It is noisy. Not sure what they can do about it
Location: excellent location ; walking distances good.
Service was good. View description was a stretch. Spa excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Place Great People

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel well located. The room was nicely furnished, very clean with nice amenities.. Excellent value to the cost.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, the museum and government building. We flew in on a sea plane and the hotel is only 3 block away.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Every staff member from the front desk to the people we would pass in the hall offered help and a friendly greeting. My wife and I were in Victoria for a long weekend. Our room was ready upon our early arrival. The front desk help us set up a last minute tour of the wine county and provided many dining selections. In a short time the staff recognized guests and personalized their greetings and connection. The hotel's restaurant food was excellent with a friendly wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
the location is very good. wifi is perfect which make our trip a lot easier (have family fun and work remotely).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Service, Right Size

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The people, the excellent restaurant and service everyone provided. The food was tasty, housekeeping and front desk were exceptionally friendly
Location: The Magnolia is a hidden treasure! we were able to walk everywhere in Greater Victoria.
We have had the pleasure of staying years ago and we were pleased at how well the facility is managed. Staff were always there to meet your needs. The location is superb! The room was very nice and the king size bed was extremely comfortable! We stayed for a week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great hotel Centre of downtown Victoria

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great experience here. Walking distance to all the main attractions. Excellent service.