Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quintessential to Downtown Victoria

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We always stay at the Magnolia. Even though we are 'local', it's our place to stay when we want to stay downtown for an evening. We do get frustrated by the comparisons of booking direct or via Expedia. The former usually gets the better rooms! As of our last visit (probably our 8th or so?), continental breakfast has been discontinued. It was never great to start with, but expecting it, we then we spent the best part of an hour looking for a good eating spot as an alternative. Do your homework. The location is fabulous; close to everything withing easy walking distance. More accessible, and better ease of use than it's more 'famous' neighbouring hotel. What can they do better? Not much ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with the Magnolia, will return.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Great facility
Good experience across the board. Great rooms, very friendly helpful staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

Four Glorious Days

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: See above. We liked most everything.
Cons: Need a more convenient continental breakfast -- for less than $12 each. Otherwise, lovely.
Location: Royal BC Museum one of the best. Fabulous First Nation exhibits. Imax convenient. Bateman Centre featuring his works was beautiful and inspiring.
Loved the intimacy and cozy feel of hotel combined with modern facilities. Good restaurant although continental breakfast too pricey; dinner was good. Housekeeping staff was helpful, friendly, went out of their way to get us more tea, mints, etc. Good location near Empress, museums, harbor and all the wonderful shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth it

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail at every level, very impressive
Cons: Can not make any suggestions, seriously had no complaints whatsoever
Location: Near waterfront, lots of great little shops, and fantastic restaurants all within closes walking distance
Extremely well run, very quiet, and amazing attention to detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and beautiful, clean rooms.
Location: Craigdarroch Castle, shopping, restaurants
Staff very friendly and helpful. As it is a smaller hotel, staff seemed very connected with their guests and ensured guests had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff helping
Very helpful staff. When we asked for information they were quick to assist..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chic,cozy and impeccable

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Top notch hotel. If this is what a boutique hotel is, then I am a fan! The room was beautiful and spotless. Apples ,chocolate and bottled water [ all complimentary ] was in our room upon arrival. There was a lovely umbrella in the room for us to use if needed. The bathrobes were soft and really nice quality. All the details were thought of. The hotel staff were knowledgeable and sincerley friendly. I really enjoyed our stay and will absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

very nice hotel, great valet parking ,friendly sta

Posted Nov 25, 2014
we had a wonderful time and hope to bring the kids next dec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable Hotel Near All Attractions

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Large comfortable room. A little noisy in the evening, but not too bad. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - centrally located!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect for walking around the central core.
Location: We were close to great restaurants, the beautiful port and the shopping along Government St.,
excellent service by all the staff - including the restaurant! Fantastic view from the room. Breakfast was very good but recommend going before 9:30 to miss the rush.