Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Wonderful late fall stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was off the main roads so it was pretty quiet, staff very friendly and greeted you every time we walked in.
Cons: We were "upgraded" to Diamind level and had views of a parking lot and side street. It was nice to be upgraded but the view was diminished the upgrade
Location: We were so close to Government Street with all the shopping and great restaurants and pubs. We could walk to harbor, the museum and government bldgs.
After reading all the wonderful reviews, I booked the Magnolia for our trip to Victoria for our 25th anniversary. We were upgraded to a room on the 7th floor and found a box of Roger's Chocolates in our room. The room was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful fireplace we used every night since it was cold and rainy. We were located within walking distance of shopping and many great restaurants in the area, we could walk to the harbor, the museum and other points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We could not be more pleased with our stay at the Magnolia Hotel! Wonderful service and great accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel in Down Town Victoria

Posted Oct 24, 2014
great location, spacious room and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Wonderful

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Peter was amazing from Check-in to Check-out. He was welcoming, provided great suggestions and directions for nearby eateries and shopping.
Location: Hotel was ideally located for our 4 day stay. Few blocks to the visitor center, Museums, shopping, restaurants, and the Empress.
After a day of sightseeing, enjoyed coming back to a "luxurious" and relaxing hotel. Turn-down service was a nice touch. As a tourist, appreciated the ability to connect to free wifi to check in on work and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel Downtown Victoria

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms with very comfy bed and super cosy robs.
Location: shopping and restaurants with in a few steps. Only a short walk to the sea wall, the royal victoria museum and the BC Parliment building
One block from all the shops and restaurants along government street and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Feather pillow are nice but not my cup of tea. Novaform make awesome pillows and once you have used one, it is hard to back to anything else.
Location: Mini world, pickle boats, imax, window shopping, people watching, ogden point, museum, empress bengal room, theater, sticky wicket prime rib, harbour.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Not use to feather pillows, so my neck is a bit stiff. If they had modern good light solid foam pillows I would have rated comfort a five. It is all about the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great Hotel for our Sister's Weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. You could catch the water taxi by the information centre.
Cons: The only down fall of going to Victoria in the fall, was the Hop on Hop off, was running on a 2 hour rotation.
Location: Shopping & great restaurants near by. Information centre is down the block on Government Street. You can book any tour you wish to go on there.
My two sisters & I headed to Victoria for a sisters weekend. The hotel was fantastic. The staff were friendly & fabulous to deal with. Overall we had really great time, with incredible weather. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, but did go down for Happy Hour our last night there. Happy Hour is from 4-6:00pm. 1/2 price drinks & appetizers. Limited liquor menu for this, which we found odd. The food was mediocre, but our waiter was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room, wonderful location, excellent staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was really helpful with ideas for restaurants, sights, and directions.
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: The location was central in close proximity to the Royal Museum, the Legislative building, the wharf and many excellent restaurants.
We were so pleased at the size of the room. The staff was especially accommodating and the location was in the center of everything. The food was good and there were special offers in the restaurant. In the lobby, there was always tea and coffee and rolls in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Hotel was close to everything you need. Very clean & wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Awesome Hotel next to everything!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I/we loved our room, I felt so pampered the whole time. The ladies who took care of our room were so sweet and I felt spoiled during our whole stay.
Cons: Getting the word out so people know how great the Hotel is!!!!!
Location: It was so close to The Empress Hotel, Restaurants, tour buses, shopping, the waterfront, Ferry.... everything!!!!
From the moment we drove up in front of the hotel our dream Anniversary began.... the staff were so friendly every time we went by the front desk we were greeted. It didn't matter what question I had about places to eat, things we wanted to see, the staff were there to help and always had a smile for us. I definitely felt spoiled.