Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and near waterfront and trails

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, comfort, functionality and cleanliness.
Cons: A bike rental may be very attractive.
Location: Within walking distance of business and government offices; harbour, waterfront and trails.
Pleasant and stress free stay in calm and natural setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tumbler ridge

3 day stopover

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful, close to downtown, govt house, harbour. Clean, tidy and relaxing. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The place was very relaxing and confortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was too hard for my liking but I like soft beds. Overall great experience and in perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice Hotel near the down town. Clean and Kind

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I stayed at this nice hotel last year. I like this hotel. There is super market near there.
Location: Beautiful waterfront downtown is near the hotel.
The room was very clean and comfortable . There is nice restaurant in the hotel with Jazz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Quiet, beautiul, clean and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful and clean and the staff were wonderful.
Cons: 6 coffee creamers in the fridge instead of 4...:)
Location: This hotel was within walking distance to everything.
Our stay at the Oswego was wonderful. The staff were attentive and had noted we were celebrating a 50th birthday. Upon our arrival, we noticed a birthday card and chocolates, prepared by their amazing chef! Our room was beautiful and complete with all the ammenities we needed. We highly recommend staying here when visiting Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay were very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and very helpful
Overall very excellent stay, close to downtown and to Ogden Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Excellent hotel in all aspects

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: Only the WiFi system!
Location: As mentioned before, the location is great, with restaurants, marina, water taxis, harbour plane and shops all walk distance from the hotel.
I enjoyed this hotel on a business trip about three years ago and now I came here with my wife to rest in comfort. I rate Oswego as one of the nicest boutique hotels I know like the Murray Premises in St. John's, NL. The facilities are top rated, location location couldn't have been better, clean and lovely appointed rooms and the staff are so nice and eager to help. My only comment is that the WiFi must be upgraded in order to work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

The Oswego Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bed was a little hard,
Location: Close to everything!!!
It's a great place to stay!!!! Close by to everything!!!! THANKS!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms. There is a Wednesday live jazz night in restaurant.
Location: Good and quiet location. Close to this place many restaurants and cafes. Two small blocks from spectacle of the seafront.
Hotel is on quiet zone, close to center. Conditions in the hotel are a good quality. Service and relationship are excellent, warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham WA

Great hotel close downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay - we'll be back. The only negative was the noisy constitution across the street, but none of that is the hotels fault.