Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet little independent hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This place is quite nice & close to the ferry the terminals. It has no a/c & the beds are a bit soft, but the rooms are spacious, well maintained & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Gig Harbor, WA.

Romantic Birthday Date Weekend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, views and super friendly staff. We didn't bring our pet this trip but we love that they accept pets as well.
Cons: We would have liked the option of a King bed ( all the rooms have queen beds) and hot tub. But we would still stay again.
Location: Close to both Clipper and Coho Ferry terminal. Close to everything downtown, we walked everywhere. Dinning and shopping within minutes.
This was our first time visiting Victoria. I booked this trip as a surprise weekend for my husbands birthday. I spoke with the staff several times leading up to our visit via Facebook and Vanessa was VERY helpful and did a great job helping me plan everything. We took the Coho ferry from Port Angeles to Victoria. I highly recommend the Coho vs. the Clipper. Much cheaper and faster. Plus you can walk to Oswego right from the boat. Very close and convenient. The hotel was close to the water and SO beautiful. Great views of both the water and the Olympic mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Check in was slow and we had to indicate to the 2nd front desk person that we were waiting to be helped. He was not very observant. We arrived at 9:20 pm on a Wed night and needed to get dinner. Front desk staff was completely inept at knowing what was still open (nothing! Victoria was basically shut down by 9 or 10). The places they told us were open until 10 or 11 had closed at 9. We ended up wasting an hour and a half (based on their suggestions) and ended up grabbing random food at the groc store at 11 pm. Also - it's such a bummer to arrive late and tired with a party of 4 (2 kids) to find out later that your room is equipped with towels and pillows for 3. Bathroom had such dim lighting could not put my make up on. Bed was a double - not a queen. Very small. Kitchen was nicely equipped. Hotel is a few blocks from center of activity - but street had many trucks rumbling by early in the AM. Our room was just above the lonby. No mention was made of parking fees. We were charged $15.75.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lily from Vancouver, BC

Spacious, updated, affordable, close to attraction

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, spacious unit
I stayed at a one-bedroom suite for a business trip. The suite was updated and very spacious. It had a full kitchen for making meals. I had breakfast in my room. The location was nice. It was in a quiet neighbourhood but within 5-10 minutes walk to the legislature building and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Gulf Islands

Great comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Rented a one bedroom for three of us and two dogs. Was modern and very comfortable. Dogs beds, dog treats and dog walking maps were a nice touch. Also had breakfast in restaurant and all three of us enjoyed it. If you like modern hotel don't hesitate in booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasure trip, very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
great service, the staff remembered our name. personal touch all round. We liked that the staff came in and turned our bed down leaving four little chocolates... nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel, close to downtown Victoria

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor of our room was excellent and extremely clean, there wasn't even any dust on the multitude of Venetian blinds! Very comfortable beds too!
Cons: My son and I normally treat ourselves to a movie and have a "snuggle" whilst watching it, but alas there was no movie channel :(
Location: The hotel is a short walk to the Harbour and all the shops and restaurants, yet situated in a quiet area.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and the room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked, there was even a roasting tray should the desire to cook a roast dinner come upon us, (needless to say it didn't)!! The free coffee tasted great and was enjoyed with the free newspaper on the balcony looking at the views of Victoria and the distant mountains We would stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two bedroom suite was clean, roomy with balcony

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly of any size dog, clean and pleasant staff
Cons: Complimentary wine would be a nice touch
Location: Very close to Govt street shopping, royal BC museum and the Legislature buildings. Also very close to the Empress Hotel and US ferries.
Lovely dog friendly hotel. We had an 80 lb yellow lab and they accommodated us very nicely with a fee for both dog and parking. Friendly staff and spacious double room with full kitchen and complimentary apples and French press coffee. Nice restaurant and good jazz on Wed. Pleasant experience and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from BC

Very nice, clean, new.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Excellent! Only complaint, blinds don't keep it dark enough, at 6 am very bright couldn't sleep in. Stayed in March and was very stuffy with no AC, cieling fan didn't help much with air flow. Would be probably hot in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Celiacs

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Not only is there a nice little kitchenette available but your room service and the restaurant are very Celiac friendly. Modern, clean and friendly staff. Be warned in advance that it's not the quietest neighbourhood, there's no air conditioning and bring an eye mask if your light sensitive.