Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel close to the harbour

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Room and facilities.
Location: Close to the harbour
We loved the Oswego. The rooms were brilliant, really comfortable with lots of space including a very convenient kitchenette. Lovely views over town to the harbour and walking distance to everything. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Love having a full kitchen on vacation!
Cons: Wish they had king sized beds!
Location: Inner Harbour, RCB museum, whale watching.
Loved having the kitchen. Staff so nice. Very convenient to the Clipper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Consort, AB

Close to the inner harbour and the parliament

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We had a great stay. Would definitely return and stay here again. Very good value for the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just a short walk to the warf

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The small things!
Location: Jo's pub on the Warf had a great view and food was great too!
Amazing. Sad i didn't get to spend more time to enjoy the little luxuries! The new bathroom slippers and bath robe The water with fresh mint on the side table Welcome chocolate Gorgeous fresh pressed coffee Will for sure come back to this beautiful apartment! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no air conditioning.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was very lovely, clean, updated and convenient to the main waterfront area, my only complaint is that there was no air conditioning (it was warm at the time of our visit) and the wifi in our room was weak. Other then that, our stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent stay. Friendly and accommodating staff, great location, lovely room.
A nice, friendly hotel in a great location. I had mentioned to the staff that we were there to celebrate my husband's birthday, and they put a card and some chocolates in the room for him. We were impressed with every aspect of the service, and we really liked our room, which had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
my family and i had a great experience at Oswego Hotel. The rooms are very nicely furnished, very clean and the staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great hotel, Great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The only downfall (and it's a big one for us) is there is no hot tub.
Beautiful room, attentive staff, great location. We enjoyed the nice, personalized touches and the turn down service in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New apartment!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: The 500.00 hold on the card
Location: Close to the wharf and inner harbor
After barely making the ferry and being detained by the Canadian boarder thugs, I thought the vacation was ruined! That is until we arrived at the Oswego! It was great from the moment we stepped in. Staff was very polite and accommodating. The room was a two bedroom two bath suite. We felt like we had just moved into our new trendy apartment. It was perfectly located in the inner harbor close to everything, a little to close to the Canadian border thugs. It was only two blocks from the ferry terminal, but made it easy for getting on and off. Lots of great places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Van

Great suites. Well equipped

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My family of four stayed in a two bedroom suite. It was very spacious with lots of big windows and nice light. Kitchen was well equipped and the place was very comfortable. It's nice having ceiling fans and fresh air. The location was perfect for walking out to the Harbour and main attractions.