Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great location. Welcoming staff.
Great hotel. Nice views. Was given a balcony upgrade upon check in. I stayed in a suite room which was very large. Amenities were useful. Very clean. Bedding and pillows made for a good nights' slumber. Good location, close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel, too hot.

Posted May 24, 2015
Wall air conditioner unit is very loud, and they need blackout curtains on the windows. Other than that, perfect location and a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Great Place for Babymoon

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Free parking would be nice for guests.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, as was the location and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, Colorado

Victoria for 2 nights

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Kitchen, bathroom and location
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated and needs a new mattress.
Location: The location was great! We were across the street from the ferry, Inner Harbor and walking distance to town.
Upon arriving at the hotel I was not very happy that we had to stand there for 10 minutes or so before hotel clerk got off the phone with another customer, without acknowledging us standing there. We had to pay 15 per night for parking and that was surprising to me. The kitchen was great. The living room had a somewhat dirty, old and uncomfortable couch. The bed was somewhat soft. Great bathroom. I give this place a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

so glad stayed here

Posted May 22, 2015
superb place in middle of where we wanted to walk. rooms large, comfortable, clean. bistro worked great for wine & appetizers (all 5 we tasted were excellently prepared, with full flavor.) highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and near waterfront and trails

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, comfort, functionality and cleanliness.
Cons: A bike rental may be very attractive.
Location: Within walking distance of business and government offices; harbour, waterfront and trails.
Pleasant and stress free stay in calm and natural setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tumbler ridge

3 day stopover

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful, close to downtown, govt house, harbour. Clean, tidy and relaxing. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The place was very relaxing and confortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was too hard for my liking but I like soft beds. Overall great experience and in perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice Hotel near the down town. Clean and Kind

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I stayed at this nice hotel last year. I like this hotel. There is super market near there.
Location: Beautiful waterfront downtown is near the hotel.
The room was very clean and comfortable . There is nice restaurant in the hotel with Jazz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Quiet, beautiul, clean and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful and clean and the staff were wonderful.
Cons: 6 coffee creamers in the fridge instead of 4...:)
Location: This hotel was within walking distance to everything.
Our stay at the Oswego was wonderful. The staff were attentive and had noted we were celebrating a 50th birthday. Upon our arrival, we noticed a birthday card and chocolates, prepared by their amazing chef! Our room was beautiful and complete with all the ammenities we needed. We highly recommend staying here when visiting Victoria.