Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent except pillows

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Had a great stay, no complaints except the pillows were too fluffy/big, resulting in a sore neck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove, AB

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We arrived at the hotel early and were given a room upgrade at no charge. The room was fantastic and the best surprise traveling with three children was that there was a washer/dryer in the suite. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs security and working elevators

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Loud wedding reception going on until midnight. A fight broke out, with police, on the 1st floor at 7:30pm. The elevators have a mind of their own and you end up going up, down, up again... Took a while to get to our floor- with a few times using the card- probably faster to take the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, eco friendly, GORGEOUS!
Location: right downtown you can go to the warf, the museum and tonnes of shopping!!!!!
we stayed for 10 nights in a corner suite and it was fantastic!!! so clean and quiet, and i loved the eco friendliness of this hotel!!!! we also used the spa which is a MUST for anyone visiting victoria!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ernie from edmonton

It all went very well. Hotel is very nice room is

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Quiet make it quieter
Location: Location is great behind the empress
One problem is it was very noisy a few days during our stay. We have been here for almost all the month of march. There were jack hammers going on on the roof for several hours. We had to go out could not here ourselves talk. The hotel did not offer anything even a discount or a breakfast nothing. I guess we were expected to just take it even though we had to go out and could not enjoy our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael & krist from Winnipeg

What a great find in Downtown Victoria

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing to not like. High quality espresso bar in lobby called Tre Fantastico.
Cons: Finish the rooftop gardens by the time we book again!
Location: Locatio, Location, Location. Beautiful Church across the street. Five minute walk to harbour. Great coffee on every corner. Excellent bus service.
Walking into the Parkside was like walking into a five star resort. Renovated rooms are gorgeous and the kitchen is amazing. We could walk to the Thrifty Foods and buy our own food to cook saving hundreds of dollars. Rooms were always neat when we arrived back home. No complaints. Can hardly wait until we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is great but the beds need to be upgraded

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: handy to downtown. clean .
Cons: BEDS
Location: IMAX PARK ETC.
great place stayed there two years ago for a month . beds need to be thrown out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Vancouver

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
The hotel itself is beautiful, and the rooms are much more like apartments than standard hotel rooms. The hotel also has a very excellent cafe for coffees in the morning. I certainly would recommend to a friend and would return for my next visit to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Pemberton, BC

The view

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: softer towels
Location: /two blocks behind the Empress and Parliament building. One block from Beckon Hill Park. On the edge of the shopping and eateries.
We stayed here last year and were so impressed with the suite. We enjoy staying in for breakfast so the kitchen was much appreciated. The king size bed was comfy. The pool was what really struck me. Had the grandkids over and so enjoyed the size of the pool and then the hot tub. The restrurant inside was handy as well on the rainy windy evening. Didn't have to go out for dinner. Staff were always very helpful. Location is great. One block from Beckon Hill Park and just a few block from all the shops and eateries. Location, location, location. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Vancouver

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The lobby area was like an arboretum....tropical forest with palm trees...water feature and light that would twinkle at night.
Cons: There wasn't anything that we didn't like
Location: Just 3 blocks from The Empress & the Inner Harbour but far enough to be quiet.
We saw the hotel/spa last year and thought it looked wonderful so when we were thinking about where to go on our Honeymoon we thought of this hotel. We stayed in the one bedroom suite with full kitchen/dining/livingroom...two fireplaces, two TVs and a deep soaker tub. We felt instantly at home and comfortable with the size of the suite. The staff were friendly and helpful and were always welcoming when we spoke with them. We will definitely be staying there again.