Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Convenient but not equipped for hot weather.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice lobby and updated rooms for the winter. This is not a summer hotel. The rooms have no air conditioning and the staff suggest opening windows to get air. Windows are awnings that open only partially so catching a breeze is difficult. They provide a fan but it's not enough. The rooms are on a busy corner so noise is a problem even with the windows shut. They provide earplugs as a way to address the problem. If you don't mind being hot and sweaty in your room, the rooms are clean and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great hotel and would have given it a high rating if not for the bedding. I travel a lot and fortunate enough to try many hotels. Was a great place for my family, great 25 m pool, good gym, great rooms, great location, but who bought the bedding. All I really need is a good sleep the rest is bonus, will takea great bed and pillows over all the rest. The pillows were those cheap thick pillows you use for decorative pillows. My kids couldn't even rest their heads on them they were s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Outstanding hotel stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Just about everything about it.
Cons: An earlier check-in time would have been more convenient.
Location: The location was ideal - a very quiet street convenient to downtown and to Beacon Hill Park, a lovely place to walk.
The hotel looked in brand new condition, although I understand it's been there for several years. The suite was very large and spacious. The fact it was such a 'green' hotel was important to me, and an added bonus. The location was very convenient, and my room had a view of the Olympic mountains.. Everything was ideal, except the check-in time of 4:00 pm made it awkward for me to get settled in. All in all an outstanding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Inside atrium room.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
In hot weather, a room facing the atrium becomes very hot and stuffy, no air conditioning. Make sure you get a room with outside windows for fresh air. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful last day in Victoria

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Spacious and apartment like . Two fireplaces , kitchen dini b g area and living room with a fireplace. Wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Needs work

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful lobby area, great location, nice grounds, lacking and non accommodating front desk service, room cleanliness needs a bit of work, no air conditioning / climate control, hot tub jets were broken. Room was decent, but not what we have come to expect from a five star. Finishing was not luxury, and we didn't find the bed very comfortable. We wouldn't stay here again with so many beautiful luxury five star hotels in the area to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I wish I had more time to spend here. I was only in Victoria for the day and this hotel was discounted on Expedia. I ended up with a huge 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment. The master bath had heated tiles in the bathroom and beautiful bath tub. Two fireplaces added to the ambiance. It was an incredibly comfortable apartment which included kitchen, dining room and balcony. It is walking distance to many points of interest. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Decent stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The lobby and modern appearance
Cons: Parking was steep at $15 per night in this quiet, residential area. The fitness room was nice but did not stock any towels. Could improve breakfast.
Location: Most of Victoria was within walking distance. Not much to really do there.
Stayed for 1 night before heading out to other parts of Vancouver Island. It was decent. Fairly modern, up-to-date hotel. I was disappointed that I did not get my preferred room configuration even though I had requested it more than 2 months in advance. The only option was to pay for an upgrade, and I did not feel it was worth it since I was just using this place as a crash pad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Terrible experience. Requested to upgrade a room but request was denied. Person next to us was upgraded to a complimentary two bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Unforgettable Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The whole family of four had an excellent time in Victoria. The hotel location is convient, close to everything but very quiet at the same time. Will definitely come back.