Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We rented two rooms and both had pluming issues.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The rooms are clean enough but we had two rooms with plumbing issues and the finishing touches where just not there at all. Some but not all of the front staff need a reminder they work in customer service and so does the Spa front desk. The hottub was not hot and the switch for the jets was working. I give the breakfast presentation and eating space a 3/10 (10 being the best).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom butnaby

Lovely hotel, great room layout Helpful stsff

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Had a great "me" getaway - lovely hotel and staff. Upgraded to a better view night 2 and 3 for minimal fee. Nice continental breakfast and had a first rate spa experience. Liked the gym, pool and found the area central and good for walking. Will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beautiful Dundas,On

Perfect for a family reunion

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Magnifying mirrors in the bathroom would help,after all,we are all getting older....
Location: Walking distance from down town..
Loved the fireplaces and made good use of the kitchen and fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive value & great amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Recycling receptacles included in room
Location: Great location, within downtown and close to, James Bay, the water and Dallas Road too.
Loved the atrium, great staff, very large and comfortable room with a fully functional kitchen. Loved having a balcony. Good fitness room and other amenities. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms are beautiful
If you miss morning room cleaning there is non in afternoon. Had late nights so my teenager slept till 11 but no room cleaning one after DND sign removed. Only disappointment otherwise great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Parkside is a residence, barring the noisy rooms it is quite cosy. There is a nice fire, you can make a meal if you don't want to go out. My initial upgrade room was too noisy and they moved me to a quieter less noisy room which was smaller but still very cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Great location near all the attractions and town

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the room and the cleanliness and comfort.
Location: Maybe the hide-a-bed could be improved upon.
We stayed for two nights in a luxury suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. It is located within walking distance of the Museum, Parliament Building, Park, Empress Hotel and Inner Harbour with easy access to local transportation. I would really recommend the hotel as an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Moody

Great hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the hotel and it's downtown location.
Cons: Air conditioning would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the harbour.
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was large, well furnished, clean and with a terrific view. The kitchen was well stocked complete with a dishwasher. There was a washer and drier, two fireplaces, two bathrooms with a great soaker tub, all this in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to city, can walk most places

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: rooms are suites and they have robes, nice kitchen, exercise area and big pool.
Nice hotel recommended by a friend. Eating options at hotel a limited. need more counter space in bathroom and there is no hook for your bath towel while you are in the shower. Very minor complaints. I would here stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all-inclusive suite

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Modern, well stocked, fully furnished suite, including a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Great view from a generous sized balcony, fireplace in the living room, TV in every room and heated floor in the bathroom.