Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph. Ontario

Last night of 10 day holiday on Island

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the waterfront and the airport
Location: The downtown Sidney location is a wonderful shopping area or just pleasant window shopping. The waterfront location is breathtaking.
This was the end of our wonderful holiday on Vancouver Island and was a nice way to leave by staying our last night at the Sidney Pier Hotel and Spa. Beautiful setting on the waterfront although we were facing the street, but our room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in town. Location could not be better.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room 302 had two large windows for a great view of the town market square and the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
we stayed just for the night but everything was great here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great little gem

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality.
Location: See above.
Rooms in Victoria were booked or overly expensive so we booked here as we were flying from Victoria the next day. We booked it the morning we were arriving and when we arrived at 3pm, they had our reservation and we got our room key in minutes. The location is right on the water - the restaurants in town were fantastic and within a ten minute walk. checkout was a breeze. The room was spacious and well-appointed and we had a great night's sleep. I'd stay here again in a flash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Fantastic hotel with great view of the bay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the great condition of the room, the great view from our room.
Cons: Nothing of significance.
Location: Sidney is a small town with a large retirement community. I enjoyed seeing from our room the retired folks walking their dogs and exercising.
We took the ferry from the Vancouver region and arrived in Sidney. The hotel is a 10-minute drive or so from the ferry terminal. We really liked the hotel because it was clean and well maintained. It had parking underground. Located in a retirement community, the hotel is a great launching pad for visiting Victoria, which is a 30-minute drive. I really enjoyed walking to the marina, which is right next door, and taking walks on the sea front -- absolutely beautiful. My wife and I commented that it would have been a great place to take a second honeymoon (we were accompanied by our two daughters, though). I would love to go back to this hotel -- it would melt your stress and worries. While at the hotel, we took a short tour of a lavender farm nearby and enjoyed it. We also visited Victoria and also enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Gosford, Australia

Comfortable hotel with great views

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Best location for Canada Day celebrations.
Location: Right next door to the Ocean Discovery Centre, which our 2-year-old granddaughter LOVED!
We had a last-minute request to stay an extra night, which was arranged with minimal fuss. The staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, proximity to the pier - relaxed atmosphere, large patio doors for fresh air (although their was no patio on our level)
Cons: Additional staff to ensure that shuttle service to the airport is available.
Location: Excellent location.
This hotel is quite nice and the staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Nelson, BC

Convenient to Wash State ferries. Nice view.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Good. Expedia wants me to elaborate... Annoying. Still not enough words apparently. Don't know why I have to take more of my time to rate this. Surely this is enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Pender Island

Ver comfortable & convenient!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I arrived after midnight to my very cozy room where I quickly fell asleep. My only regret is that I booked for only one night. There's always lots to do in Sidney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley & Andra from Moncton, NB

Beautiful, comfortable and convenient!

Posted May 18, 2014
Lovely hotel, wonderfully situated. Helpful and courteous staff. Haro's restaurant offered stellar room service with delicious food and were willing to accommodate severe gluten and nut allergies. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much!