Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princw george

Bear Mountain

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My boys and I enjoyed the amazing pool facility for 2 days. Beautiful up there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groton ,Ct.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our brief stay. Liked the terrace and the landscape. If we go the Vancover Island again we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Beautiful place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a nice stay at this resort. It was away from the attractions in Victoria and would be great for someone looking for resort facilities. We didn't use them but we still had to pay a resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The luxury of the one-bedroom suite, the view from the restaurant patio.
Cons: Provide umbrellas at building entries to use when walking between buildings in the complex; customers can return them to receptacles before leaving.
We stayed in a Fairways Building One-Bedroom suite - it was beautiful and huge, with a flagstone floor, fireplace, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with dishwasher, and huge balcony. We loved it and definitely plan on coming back. The food in the restaurant was great, and the view from the restaurant patio was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good new hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything fresh new. A little far away from downtown but not a problem if you drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing
We stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain Resort for the first time over the Canada day long weekend for our 4 year anniversary. We booked a room in the fairways building with a mountain view, and were very pleasantly surprised with how spacious and private it was (king one bedroom suite with full kitchen, 2 bathrooms) Very friendly and accommodating staff. Views were beautiful, room was very clean and the amenities were convenient. Only negative thing we experienced was the guests upstairs were very audible. It would be nice if the rooms were soundproofed better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from White Rock, BC

Excellent with one exception

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect if you're looking for a chilled back few days away. Outstanding facilities and surroundings. Staff are great. One flaw was not being able to access spa. I'd expect that as a hotel guest we'd have been allowed access even if we were paying but apparently you have to book in advance as they cap the number of people allowed in at any one time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only close to golfing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Bedding sheets are dirty and worn out. Lighting in rooms is to dim. Not enough utensils in the kitchen to cook properly if you are thinking of cooking
Location: Walk and golf.
Stayed here 7 years ago. Has aged and deteriorated since. Not the high end experience we had the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Langley

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice clean room with great view of the courses, surrounding mountains and Mount Baker.