Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel, beautiful setting

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The luxury of the one-bedroom suite, the view from the restaurant patio.
Cons: Provide umbrellas at building entries to use when walking between buildings in the complex; customers can return them to receptacles before leaving.
We stayed in a Fairways Building One-Bedroom suite - it was beautiful and huge, with a flagstone floor, fireplace, 2 bathrooms, kitchen with dishwasher, and huge balcony. We loved it and definitely plan on coming back. The food in the restaurant was great, and the view from the restaurant patio was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing
We stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain Resort for the first time over the Canada day long weekend for our 4 year anniversary. We booked a room in the fairways building with a mountain view, and were very pleasantly surprised with how spacious and private it was (king one bedroom suite with full kitchen, 2 bathrooms) Very friendly and accommodating staff. Views were beautiful, room was very clean and the amenities were convenient. Only negative thing we experienced was the guests upstairs were very audible. It would be nice if the rooms were soundproofed better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only close to golfing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Bedding sheets are dirty and worn out. Lighting in rooms is to dim. Not enough utensils in the kitchen to cook properly if you are thinking of cooking
Location: Walk and golf.
Stayed here 7 years ago. Has aged and deteriorated since. Not the high end experience we had the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Langley

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice clean room with great view of the courses, surrounding mountains and Mount Baker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Deer on the lawn

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for a quiet getaway. A beautiful scenic walk starts at the hotel and leads to the top of a nearby mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The one bedroom suite was very comfortable. I look forward to staying at this property again with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jerry from Ontario

Great place, amazing golf course

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was great, it has two amazing golf course and all the amenities you could want. The only complaint was the lack of places to eat, it only had one hotel restaurant and one pub. The pub left a lot to be desired as far as quality of food goes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from Fort Langley

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious, comfortable for our 3 kids. Would recommend to any family traveling with kids. Short drive to Victoria. Great heated pool and hot tub were much appreciated after a long day of activities.