Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful resort!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful resort!! Completely enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom suite. It was like-new! Beautiful kitchen. Super comfy bed. High-end decor. Enjoyed the array of amenities at the resort. Very nice pool and gym. Stunning trails. Great location. Close to shopping. Can't wait until we can come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

comfortable and peaceful.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: away from the city
Cons: more choices for kids dining
Location: swimming and trails
We had a great stay here. Room was comfortable with all amenities and the view from our patio was amazing - overlooking the golf course and the mountains. Was a much needed get away from the humdrum of city life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful view and very quiet

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Excellent view, very quiet. Rooms were beautiful, pools was clean and lots of fun. We stayed for three nights and would recommend this place to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Waiters and waitresses were not very attentive or long waiting times between sitting down and ordering or food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding and friendly staff! Upgraded to suite.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
was upgraded to a suite without even asking making our family experience very comfortable. Also allowed us to have cooking facilities with the kitchen that is in the suite. Golf range was complimentary! Great fitness facility,,,great pool and pool area...soon will have a Canada Cup level Mountain Bike trails throughout the resort as Bear Mtn is now the National Training Center for the Canadian National Mountain Bike Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice Golf Resort..

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet location Beautiful scenery, hiking Outstanding rooms with fridge and microwave, very well kept Cons: Parking, the gate was hard to access. I swiped the key almost 5 times before giving up and seeking help. The pool was tiny, unlike most of the Westins I've stayed at.. Restaurants, very few choices, was irritated by the staff at the Masters lounge for continually reminding me kids were not allowed after 7.. We arrived at 6:15 to eat dinner. I finally told the hostess after the 3rd warning that maybe they should serve me before 7 and then there won't be a problem. Seriously, I only need 1 warning..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and calm hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was a very good experience. This feedback form is too long and getting a bit frustrating to write so much. We liked the hotel and enjoyed the stay. It was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

July long weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
As always, the staff are very good - from the doormen/ valets to front desk & restaurant staff. The setting is stunning & it's amazingly peaceful. A couple of things on this visit were a little off from the norm...cushions on patio bar were gross & overdue for cleaning/ replacement. also, when we dined at Bella for breakfast, the bread wasn't toasted, the coffee cup was dirty & we received a recycled jam jar that had been used. The server was apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lions Bay BC

An amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking, trails, swimming relaxing, etc etc
What impressed me the most was the helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, happy staff. I have only praise for everything about the resort. The food was fabulous, good prices, the staff in the pro shop were very helpful, all the staff were over the top great! The golf course is an amazing test for me and so much fun, it is in A1 condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Very Relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
My husband and I stayed here to just get away from the busy downtown of Victoria. The location is beautiful and very quiet. We had a beautiful corner suite with quite a few windows so it was nice and bright. Comfortable deck to relax and have a glass of wine. The room was very very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. We had no complaints about this resort and would definitely stay again.